Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Black & White…60’s salon wall

Posted: September 15, 2014 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , ,

Our older daughter was visiting recently and I went with her into the city (Chicago) for a haircut.  Always on the lookout for photos, I was thrilled when I spotted a wall that looked like the 60’s and was already in black and white.  I played around slightly with the editing and love how they turned out.  Groovy, man!  And like if you take photos with, you know, something that’s like not a regular camera, beat feet to Sally’s and be part of the scene.  Don’t be bummed out by missing it. It’s outta sight!

I’m so dizzy, my head is spinnin’
Like a whirlpool, it never ends

“Dizzy”, Tommy Roe

photo 1(117)

 

photo 2(118)

photo 3(88)

Comments
  1. I would like to have such a wall, it’s special :o)

  2. Ahhh I totally love the first one. Dizzy but wanna look at it.

  3. Good morning.
    Funny how when I first saw your pics, the first words that came to mind was Tommy Roe’s Dizzy – and then I read your narration and, well,
    great minds have great memories.

    Nice pics.
    Randy

  4. Suzanne says:

    Wow – that is definitely 60s – very dizzy indeed. I really like the more subtle shot of the last photo where the pattern is reflected.

  5. Marvelous for today’s challenge. The patterns and tones are clearly a reminder of another time and place. Love them. Happy Photo Challenge. (Just to let you know that I did not get a Pingback.)

  6. Bodhirose says:

    Far out! Perfect for the challenge, Janet. I like that reflected image too.

  7. Really groovy man. Great photos. 😀

  8. Angeline M says:

    Groovy is right! Wow, groovy and dizzy. Great photos!

  9. The first one strobes when I move the page. Groovy man! Great job!
    Love the lamp base,too! Makes me smile 🙂

  10. Su Leslie says:

    These are fabulous shots Janet. I particularly like the third.

  11. Trippy, man! Definitely cool wallpaper, but I’d never be able to have it in my house. I’m too easily distracted to have such a loud pattern around!

    • Hannah, it was just a section of wall at the salon and could only be a section even in a house unless you wanted to go completely mad. Might be fun in a room filled with 60’s things.

      janet

  12. Amy says:

    Great captures! I like the last one 🙂

  13. Allan G. Smorra says:

    I really like the reflections in your last image. It wraps up the Sixties quite well.