Phoneography Challenge: Black and White trio

Posted: December 16, 2013 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , , , , ,

Not only is this the third Monday in December, and thus time for the Black and White challenge, but it’s also the last third Monday of  2013.   In honor of the third Monday, I have a trio of photos.  The first is one I took at one of the oddest museums I’ve ever visited, the Fabric Workshop and Museum in Philadelphia.  The main gallery was closed as they were getting organized for the next show but the rest of the museum was open.  It was the smallest museum I’ve ever seen, had scarcely any exhibits and even at $3 per person, we felt we’d overpaid.  However, one of the shots I took with my iPad was naturally B&W and I like it.

The second two shots are of prints done by our younger daughter for the annual print sale at PAFA, where she attends art school.  I hope to soon post photos of all the prints she has for sale but for now, I hope you enjoy these two.  If you’d like to see more of her work, her website is called Eggshells.

If you take photos with a Smartphone or any type of iThing, feel free to head over to Sally’s site and enter your photo(s).  I’m pleased to announce I’ve joined the Smartphone generation and now have an iPhone, so one of these days I might be posting photos taken with it.  🙂

20131214-202631.jpg

A B&W print of a capoiera class…

20131214-202655.jpg

20131214-202724.jpg

Comments
  1. The first image pulls me into its composition and simplicity. Happy Phoneography Monday.

  2. rheath40 says:

    The doorway photo makes me think of infinite possibilities.

  3. Angeline M says:

    The angle and minimalistic shot of the first photo is wonderful! Your daughter has some wonderful work here herself…falling in your footsteps it seems!

  4. I love the last image. 🙂

  5. I like your three images for the last third Thursday. 🙂 The doorways in the first one are intriguing and you daughters work is just lovely. She is very talented!

    • I’m glad you liked my doorways but I figured people would like Megan’s work. She’s doing well at art school, so I know we’re not the only ones who think she’s talented. 🙂 I’ll pass on your compliment.

      janet

  6. Architecture can make the more dramatic/striking photos. Nice

  7. I really loved the 1st one. As how you captured the picture from where you were through the empty space to the door.

  8. Amy says:

    The first one is an awesome capture, Janet!

  9. Steve says:

    Love the first one. A door to a door to a door

    • Glad you liked it, Steve. Are you getting all ready for Christmas?

      janet

      • Steve says:

        Getting there……last minute as always. You?

      • I’m in pretty good shape, although taking six days out of the two weeks before Christmas to get our younger daughter from school makes it a bit more crazy. It will all get done and be wonderful, so I’m making lists, checking them at least twice and working away. I’m not doing Friday Fictioners this week or next so I can spend more time with family and friends. First things first. 🙂

        janet