Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Challenger’s Choice….French donkeys

Posted: October 27, 2014 in Animals, Phoneography Challenge, Travel
Tags: , , , , , ,

Since this week’s theme for the Phoneography Challenge is “Challenger’s Choice” (and one of those choices is “Animals”),  I couldn’t pass up photos of these cuties found near my s-i-l’s house.  They were on the other side of the field, not responding to our blandishments to come closer.  I told my s-i-l how my grandfather used to call his cattle and by gum, the donkeys came right over.  Never knew my grandfather spoke French.  🙂

IMG_8705

 IMG_8707

IMG_8710

Comments
  1. Steve says:

    Very cute. I pass by a field of donkeys every day and one of these days I will stop to take photos !

  2. M-R says:

    They really are VERY cute !! 🙂

  3. Thanks for the early morning smile–enjoyed the images and your story. Happy Photo Challenge.

  4. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Great shots, Janet. I love donkeys!

  5. Simply charming tail 😉

  6. Angeline M says:

    Great photos that picks up the great texture of the donkey’s fur. When I was a kid in Mexico, I always wanted a burrito, which is a little donkey…not the food item 🙂

  7. Norm 2.0 says:

    These are great shots – well done!

  8. Great photos. I haven’t seen a donkey for years here in New Zealand. 😀

  9. What wonderfully sweet animals, and what fun your pictures make them look. Brought a smile to my face, Janet.

  10. Wait–just re-read your intro. Are we to believe these smart creatures speak French?? By the way, the arty treatment in the second photo makes it frame-worthy.

  11. These guys brought a huge smile to my face. Now I lived in France for a few years but can’t say I ever learned to call the critters. Smiles.

  12. They look so adorable! Great photos! 🙂

  13. Andy Townend says:

    The best donkey shots! 😉

  14. They are adorable. I love these photos. We have a farm in southern Ontario. I’d love to get my hands on one of these beauties. I hear they are awesome predator control. On top of being so very cute!

  15. They appear to be big puppies that just want a hug…

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

