Cee’s Which Way Challenge…trails

Posted: December 3, 2014 in Cee's Photo Challenges
Tags: , ,

The Which Way Challenge includes all sorts of things–signs, roads, tracks, walkways.  My photos this week are of trails: the first from the park in which I walk almost every weekday morning, the second a section of the Wabash Trace trail in Shenandoah, Iowa. I think there’s something inviting about the way a trail stretches into the distance, asking you to come a little further to discover its treasures and beauty.

IMG_0231

IMG_9715

Comments
  1. Hey, Janet. I liked these shots, fond as I am of hidden trails to somewhere. Roads are that way too. Where’s it leading? All you can do is travel it and discover.

  2. nowathome says:

    I like both photo’s Janet! The shadows make it so mysterious!

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Hi Janet, your photos are gorgeous this week. Thanks for playing.

  4. Great photos, Janet. I love those long shadows in them.

  5. Beautiful. I just love the sunlight shining through the first photo. 😀

  6. Amy Reese says:

    Beautiful, Janet! I love trails, too.

    • Thanks, Amy, and thanks for dropping by. I miss everyone at FF but am just so busy right now that I can’t add that on as well. Hope you’re doing well and getting ready for a marvelous Christmas.

      janet

      • Amy Reese says:

        I totally get it, Janet! That’s why I went missing, too. It takes time to read and comment. I’ll be here when you get back. Thanks, I hope you are doing well, too. Happy Holidays!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

