Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge: Week 40 (redux)…in the kitchen

Posted: December 7, 2014 in Cee's Photo Challenges, Food
Tags: ,

Last week I tried to deprive Cee of her week off blogging and in the real world by posting an entry for the challenge that didn’t exist.  This week, I’ll get it right.  Hope you had a relaxing time off, Cee, and thanks for being our hostess.

When I’m in the kitchen, I often stop to grab my phone to take a picture.  This one is of what will become a sauce for sloppy joes, but currently looks more like most modern art (although if you can tell when it is, perhaps it doesn’t qualify)  Maybe an Andy Warhol?

IMG_0445

Comments
  1. Looks like a science experiment … : )

  2. Madhu says:

    Ditto to Issy’s comment 😀 You do come up with the most fitting examples for Cee’s challenge!

  3. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Yep, looks like a Petri dish with some albumen culture! Like the color, Janet.

  4. Pekebun says:

    Looks like you’re cultivating a brain part from stem cells in a lab jar with markings indicating its size of growth… oh dear! I think I’ve watched too many sci-fi movies. 🙂

    • You told the secret!! 🙂 That’s what our girls used to say when they were little and thought one of us said something they wanted to keep secret. This photo definitely has a sci-fi feel to it.

      janet

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    This is a very cool shot. Hope the sloppy joes turned out delicious. 🙂

  6. Great photo. Looks interesting. 😀

  7. prior says:

    Janet – I felt the warhol feel wight he color – and the pyrex name – and with the abtracty feel – super cool – and nice down view… 🙂

  8. Gosh, Janet I thought I was the only one who saw pictures everywhere. Thanks for sharing. It really worked out for you. Love the cropping. Put it in a musem!!

  9. ChristineR says:

    I almpost posted a challenge to Cee’s, when it was Jennifer’s one word challenge! Lucky I picked up Cee’s hint in response to my comment.

    I had to google sloppy joes – they sound awesome.

    • Hmmmm, didn’t really think about not everyone knowing what they are. 🙂 Silly me. But they are delicious, although messy to eat–a bit sloppy when made and a bit sloppy to eat.

      janet

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

