Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge: Macro

Posted: December 8, 2014 in Nature, Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , ,

The second Monday of the month is Sally’s “Macro” challenge.  I’m still on a nature jag, as I spend so much time out walking each week, so I’m going with macros seen in the park as the seasons are changing.  Anyone is welcome to enter the Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Photo Challenge, an elegant way of saying “any photos not taken with a traditional camera.”  I’m so thankful for my iPhone 5S, which I take with me everywhere and has stood my in good stead in the year I’ve had it.

IMG_0060

IMG_0059

IMG_0054

(This is a week filled with traveling, visiting, and traveling again, so forgive me if I’m late to like and comment on your posts.  Can’t do that from the car!)

Comments
  1. prior says:

    Janet – these photos are breathtaking – love the first the most – but all so purdy 🙂 – and safe travels… 🙂

    • Thanks, both for loving the photos and for the safe travels wishes. Just waiting for the plumber to come to fix a toilet and then as soon as I finish things around the house, I’ll be on my way. Dreary and rainy, but I do enjoy driving for the most part, especially being able to listen to a book on CD or think my thoughts and look at scenery.

      janet

  2. J says:

    Wow — these are magnificent!

  3. Great shots. Awesome camera. I love my 5S too. 😍👍

  4. nowathome says:

    Wow! Beautiful photo’s Janet!

  5. While the temps are plummeting, it’s nice to see the signs of seasonal change. Leaves and seedpods being the most engaging. Thanks. Happy Photo Challenge.

  6. Angeline M says:

    I love the red leaf! the texture and lacy look is beautiful! Have a good week.

  7. My favorite is the first. Spectacular.

  8. coolquilting says:

    I love how white the seeds and the feathers are…..

  9. Paritosh says:

    Love how well the details have come out…and the contrast… 🙂

  10. Each of these is fabulous in their own right. I can’t pick a favorite! 🙂

  11. The seeds are beautiful. It is amazing the way nature evolves such beautiful ways of transporting seeds for germination.

    • They are beautiful, Teresa. I think God created them that way, along with so much other beauty in the world, but no matter where you believe they came from, they’re beautiful. Thanks for stopping by and have a lovely weekend.

      janet

  12. I had thought I had commented on this post, but the wordpress or ISP gremlins must have stolen the comment! I love these photos you have submitted for this week. They really are very attractive to the eye and I spent some time looking at them. Thanks for being so inspiring in this challenge.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

