Weekly Photo Challenge: Twinkle…Philadelphia at night

Posted: December 12, 2014 in Travel, Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

How apropos that the theme this week is “Twinkle” and I happen to be in Philadelphia and have a couple of night shots.  Between visiting and traveling, I won’t get to as many of your beautiful photos as I’d like, but I’ll do my best.  Thanks for your visit and have a wonderful weekend.

P.S.  In view of the lack of pingbacks on WordPress this week, a double thanks to all of you slogging through the links in the comment section!  Of course, a double thanks to all my regular followers, too.  I really appreciate all of you!

photo(414)

photo(415)

Comments
  1. Love the reflections. 😀

  2. words4jp says:

    Lovely. I love nighttime photos.

  3. I love Philadelphia. Have a great time, and I like your shots.

  4. K.Z. says:

    happy holidays, Janet!! 🙂

  5. prior says:

    nice take on the wpc – and I want to go to Phillie sometime – so I really like the night shots even more 🙂

  6. Ruth says:

    I like your Twinkle photos of Philly at night.

  7. seeker says:

    Great reflections of the twinkle of the lights, Janet. Perpetua.

  8. Very appropriate for this week! Love the reflections!

  9. Tina Schell says:

    I lived in Philadelphia for 20 years Janet, and it’s a wonderful city. Be sure to get out to Longwood Gardens. There is NOTHING more magical at Christmastime!! Thanks for the memories 😍

    • Can’t make it to the gardens for Christmas unfortunately. If I’d thought of that a few days earlier… But we’re back in Chicago now. However, it’s on my list for spring and as a place to meet more online friends. Thanks for the tip.

      janet

  10. pix & kardz says:

    beautiful clicks. i especially like the wooden window frame…
     
    yes, i quite miss the pingbacks 😦 but onwards and forwards we go 🙂

    • Glad you enjoyed the photos. I loved the frame, too. As for pingbacks, in the immortal words of Arnold (use an Austrian accent when reading, please): “They’ll be back.” 🙂 I know I’ll appreciate them all the more for having missed them this week (and hopefully only this week.)

      janet

  11. I always enjoy night photographs. Happy Holidays !!!! 🎅 🎄

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

