Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Philadelphia street photography

Posted: December 22, 2014 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

December has five Mondays this year, which means five themes for the Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge. On the fourth Monday, Sally lets us run wild (more or less) with the Challenger’s Choice (Pick One: Abstraction, Animals, Architecture, Food Photography, Night Photography, Objects, Portraiture, Still Life, Street Photography, and Travel). This week, I’m choosing street photography and sharing some photos I took earlier this month while roaming the streets of Philadelphia with our younger daughter.

Don’t forget that next week will be the editing challenge. You don’t want to miss that! In the meantime, have a merry Christmas to all who celebrate Christmas and happy holidays to everyone else.

IMG_0494

IMG_0498

IMG_0502

Comments
  1. prior says:

    I like your street shots – and whew – some olive!!

  2. cute stuff to keep the camera close to shoot.
    Olive you glad you do that? Randy

  3. Urban life is inspirational. Enjoyed your captures. Happy Photo Challenge. Happy winter holidays.

    • It may not always be inspirational, but it’s certainly not dull! If I stopped to take all the photos that attracted me, I’d never get anywhere. 🙂 I enjoy it and it makes me appreciate the stillness of nature even more.

      A very merry Christmas and blessed 2015 to you, too, Sally. Thanks for being our fearless leader each week and introducing us to so many wonderful photographers, whether professional and featured by you or participants in the challenge. I’m looking forward to spring at Longwood Gardens.

      janet

  4. Angeline M says:

    I love that second photo…reminds me of a Banksy.
    Happy holidays, Janet. Wishes for a fantastic 2015!

  5. Janet What fun you had with signs and symbols! I was told that one word Wednesday is Olive this week. Your ahad of the game…and I love, love, love the big beer bottle!!!! 🍺 Cheers and Merry Christmas!

  6. Goodness, I love that giant olive! I think it would look absolutely charming as a lawn ornament… 😉

    In case I don’t get a chance to comment again before then, I hope you have a very Happy Holiday!

  7. Fun choices, Janet! Happy Holidays. 🙂

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

