Phoneography and Non-SLR Digital Devices Photo Challenge: Editing and Processing with Various Apps…just for fun

Posted: December 29, 2014 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , ,

For the last Phoneography Challenge of 2014, we’re playing with editing.  Since I’m running out of space on my blog, I’m going to use medium-sized photos. If you click on a photo, you can see it in a larger size.  Hope you enjoy the results of the editing.

I’ll be driving from Philadelphia to Akron, Ohio today and then back to Naperville on Tuesday, so forgive my tardiness in replying to comments and visiting other posts.  I’ll get there eventually.  🙂

Original (slightly cropped):

IMG_0459

Neon with vignette:

IMG_0459-001

Neon with a lighter vignette, drop shadow, and a bit of shadow:

IMG_0459-002

Holga-ish:

IMG_0459-003

Just for fun, heat map added to Holga-ish:

IMG_0459-004

Which strikes your fancy?  Next week, we’ll be entering 2015.  I hope it’s a wonderful year for you, filled with lots of photo opportunities.

Comments
  1. Su Leslie says:

    Love these; very clever and such fun.

  2. Dear Janet,

    I’ve fallen head over heels in love with Picasa. Thank you for that. Safe travels and no snapping shots whilst driving. Great pics.

    Shalom in the New Year.

    Rochelle

    • Picasa is great (and Jan doesn’t have to worry.) I’m happy you like it! Thanks for the good wishes and prayers for safe travel. Yesterday was a bear, with so much traffic in PA that the GPS actually routed us off the main route twice! Instead of 6 1/2 hours, it took about 8 1/2 and too much of that in the dark. Today should be much better.

      janet

  3. Enjoyed them all, and yes, it’s artistic play with the choices available to post process. Happy holidays and safe travels. Happy Photo Challenge.

  4. I particularly like the original and neon with vignette ! Very interesting effects. Great photos Janet 🙂

  5. Great photo and I love the second edit the best. 😀

  6. The neon is fab Janet! Have a wonderful trip, stay safe and a very Happy New Year! 💞

    • Thanks to all that, Amanda. My trip was mostly driving but it went well and I’m safely home so I can celebrate New Year’s Eve with my husband tomorrow night. Have a wonderful one yourself.

      janet

  7. Oh my you had fun with apps.
    Happy New year. How it brings you more space!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

