5-Day Black and White Challenge, Day 2…the city

Posted: February 21, 2015 in Misc. Photo Challenges, Photos
Tags: , , , ,

I love that this photo appears to be a night shot of a city.  However, it’s an enormous mural located in downtown Cleveland in the spot where, until LeBron left the city, his much-larger-even-than-life portrait was found.  Now that he’s back, who knows what’s there?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For Day 2, I’m nominating Jaap Kroon, someone who takes B&W photos full of life.  I hope he’ll participate but whether he does or not, head over to his blog and check out his photos.

Comments
  1. Helen C says:

    Nice photo! It gives a different kind of flavor and I like it a lot. Cleveland is one of my favorite city; been there probably 3 times and I miss it.
    Have a great day!

  2. Nice city skyline … I like the misty look of it. 😊

  3. Interesting mural and does look like the real thing on a foggy night…Thanks again for the nomination to do the 5-Day Black and White Challenge. But I must decline your kind offer. Too much ahead this week to participate. Thanks again, very much appreciated.

  4. What a great mural. 🙂

  5. A really awesome mural! I’d love to see it in colour. 🙂

  6. vastlycurious.com says:

    Nice work Janet!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

