Weekly Photo Challenge: Reward…breakfast in the French woods

Posted: February 28, 2015 in Travel, Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , , ,

One reward for me yesterday was finishing my first month of part time work at my new job at the tea shop.  Of course, there was a financial reward as well, which is definitely appreciated!  Friday was also my first full day, which meant I wasn’t home until late; hence an entry on Saturday rather than Friday.  🙂

But for the Weekly Photo Challenge theme this week, I chose the reward of a morning in France:  breakfast on the quiet-saturated patio of a house in the woods, amazing yogurt with fruit and a delicious cup of tea, a beautiful setting in more ways than one.  Oh, yes–plus the joy of family and the pleasure of relaxation.  Breathe deeply, take a minute, and enjoy with me.

There is no way in which a man can earn a star or deserve a sunset.”
G.K. Chesterton

IMG_5313

Comments
  1. suej says:

    Lovely, this definitely says Reward to me!

  2. alidunnell says:

    Really love the pale blue, pale pink and yellow colour combination here. Lovely photograph… makes me what to pull up a chair and join you!

  3. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Wonderful colors, Janet.

  4. nowathome says:

    A cup of tea is a great reward! I love it!

  5. Norma says:

    Lovely photo Janet. Congrats on completing one month of your job. Wish you many more rewards and working months.

  6. Love the contrasting colors, Beautiful interpretation 🙂

  7. Tina Schell says:

    Lovely capture, more lovely thoughts. And I love the quote with the shot and text – a perfect combo!

  8. aleksawal says:

    The contrasting colours in this photo are just perfect!

  9. Great photo. What a place to have breakfast.

  10. LavendarLadi says:

    It looks very inviting.

  11. words4jp says:

    a tea shop – very cool. My son and I drink tea quite a bit – thanks to a tea pot I found at Goodwill. I believe he likes the process (like making his coffee in a French Press).

  12. Lovely picture. Relaxing with family- definitely a reward.

  13. […] This, that and the other thing Weekly Photo Challenge: Reward…breakfast in the French woods […]

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

