Five Photos, Five Stories: Day 4…seventeen syllables on a poppy

Posted: May 15, 2015 in Nature, Writing
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It’s Day 4 of the Challenge and today’s entry is a haiku.  I enjoy writing haiku, seeing how much I can say in the 17 syllables I allow myself, a traditional count, but one to which the writer need not always adhere.  I like the discipline though, so I tend to try to stay within those parameters.

Today I’m nominating Naomi at Writing Between the Lines.  The challenge, should you decide to accept it, is to  “post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge”.  Whether she accepts or not, I hope you take a peek at her blog.  Her most recent trip, at least on the blog, was to Turkey.

IMG_6702

Comments
  1. Sue says:

    Nice one, Janet!

  2. Lovely haiku. I like the thought of heady to the senses. Great photo.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

