Black and White…Just focus!

Posted: May 21, 2015 in Cee's Photo Challenges, Nature
Tags: , , ,

While scrolling around my (recent) files for a photo, I came across this one and decided it was perfect for today’s Black and White Challenge.  I like two things about it in particular.  1) It’s naturally B&W so, except for cropping and framing, it’s au natural  and 2) the focus makes it unexpected.  Of course, the next photo in my file is of the duck on focus, but today we’ll focus on the unexpected.  🙂  In this case, it gave me a very peaceful feeling.

P.S.  Just realized that the Black and White Challenge has a theme…and this doesn’t fit it.  So it’s just my black and white shot for the day.  Guess staying up until 1:30 am to watch the end of a hockey game that went to almost the end of three overtimes made my brain a little slow.  🙂  But enjoy the photo just for itself and have a great day.

DSC_0976

Comments
  1. Lena says:

    True, it is a very nice feeling in this photo. Great!

  2. nowathome says:

    and it has a reflection! Beautiful image!!

  3. Steve says:

    That’s so cool. I love the way the focus has worked on it

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Beautiful photo. Works well in black and white Janet. 🙂

  5. Amy says:

    Beautiful shot, Janet! Hope it’s not too hot in Phoenix.

  6. I love this very much. It gives a feeling of depth.

  7. cd1972 says:

    Very nice photo!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

