Cee’s Black and White Challenge: Ground…Just horsing around

Posted: June 18, 2015 in Animals, Cee's Photo Challenges
Tags: , , , , ,

This dirt road is the road in and out for people, but each morning, the horses come in on it and each evening they go out the same way.  We never tire of sitting on the porch of the cabin, watching them run by and observing the hijinks they sometimes pull.  I softened this a bit to give it a dreamy air.  The horses are dreaming of grass and wandering freely until morning. As for me?  In this place, I’m always dreaming.

IMG_5706

Comments
  1. Lena says:

    That must be a beautiful sight, to se the horses run by. I really like this picture.

  2. They’re magnificent creatures, beautifully captured.

    • It’s always interesting to see how they come out. Some of them head straight out, others like to stop to catch a bite of grass, while others kick or bite at another horse. 🙂

      janet

  3. One word – wonderful. 🙂 Love it.

  4. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Look at all those paints! Beautiful, Janet!

  5. Amy says:

    Magnificent shot! Love this one, Janet. 🙂

  6. Cee Neuner says:

    Your horse beat my horse photo. 😀 Excellent.

  7. jpeggytaylor says:

    I love this shot in B/W – it is reminiscent of old films.

  8. breathingplace says:

    I love the mystery, quite a haunting image as if they were ghosts.

  9. I like the dreamy quality a lot. I’m sure the color is nice too, but the dust and the haze and the shadow of a hill in the background make it so much more interesting. It isn’t just a photo of horses, it’s a musing on mystery.

  10. julieallyn says:

    Clasping my hands together, tight at my chest — I just LOVE this one!!! Both your prose and your photo. Nicely, nicely done!!

  11. Debbie Smyth says:

    Lovely shot – the dust clouds really add to dreamy atmosphere.
    I would happily join you on that porch for a few hours, or more

  12. Stunning photo. Love it

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

