Thankful Thursday–this means you!

Posted: June 25, 2015 in Personal
Tags: , , ,

Earlier this week, my follower list popped over 2,000, even though I’ve never been Freshly Pressed or featured in any way. I think that deserves a post: a post to say thank you so much for being one of those followers.

Yes, I know that the majority of you never surface, probably never read any of my posts. I’d be happy at any time to hear what you like or don’t like about the blog and to get to know you, too. That’s entirely up to you.

But for the large group who faithfully stops in all or most days to follow whatever path I’m on, thank you!  I know the time it takes to make me part of your day. I enjoy knowing you, talking with you, learning a bit more about you and your part of the world, and learning from you.  You know who you are.  I’m truly thankful for you.

IMG_9304

Comments
  1. plaridel says:

    simply awesome. congrats! 🙂

  2. Uncle Spike says:

    Nice one – happy to be among the many 🙂

  3. leannenz says:

    Well done! Deserving and thank you for supporting my baby blog! It has a great role model in you!

  4. I love what wonderful stories you can tell with your cam… even without words :o) Happy 2000!!!

  5. Ruchi says:

    Congratulations! I enjoy your pictures as they are beautifully captured.

  6. Sandra says:

    Well done Janet!

  7. Woot, woot for the blogger with 2,000 followers. Impressive.

  8. Congratulations, you deserve it.

  9. nowathome says:

    Congrats, Janet!

  10. Bravo, Janet!! I’m not surprised. Thanks for the daily inspiration. (I also the self-portrait shot!)
    ~Theadora

  11. Congratulations, Janet! And if that’s a picture of the path you’re on, it looks intriguing.

  12. pattisj says:

    Congratulations, Janet! That is a milestone, and I’m glad to follow you–and I really like that path in the photo.

  13. Joanne says:

    Amazing milestone – congrats!

    • I remember when I started over three years ago and the only people who followed me were my family. 🙂 What fun! Meant to tell you weeks ago that I like your blog name. In my case, it would be “tea” rather than “coffee”, but…

      janet

  14. de Wets Wild says:

    Congratulations Janet, absolutely well deserved!

  15. jpeggytaylor says:

    Congratulations Janet! I’m enjoying following you on your blogging road 🙂

  16. BobiJo says:

    Dear Janet,

    I am thankful that I got to read your post today, and that I now read your Thankful post from November, 2013. I am grateful to you for your writing, and for your warm & positive feelings. (And I am very glad I found the Friday Fictioneers!)

    Regards,
    BobiJo

  17. Congratulations. Lovely photo too

  18. Su Leslie says:

    Great to be with you on this journey. Congratulations!

  19. Norma says:

    Well done, Janet. Thanks for bringing us wonderful posts and stories every week. I love being here. 🙂

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

