Weekly Photo Challenge: Close up…Can you cap this one?

Posted: July 24, 2015 in Nature, Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , , ,

The problem with this week’s theme “Close Up” is that because macro is one of my favorite types of photography, I have no idea which photo to choose.Β  However, having finally caught the end of a stage of this year’s Tour de France, and an exciting stage as well, I’m ready to settle down with a load of laundry and the photo challenge.Β  TGIF to all of you our in Blog Land and have a wonderful weekend.

IMG_2990

Comments
  1. Sandra says:

    Mushrooms in water? Amazing.

  2. Ese' s Voice says:

    Lovely shot, Janet! And I am glad I guessed it right, too! πŸ™‚

  3. Some elves called and they said the Brownies want their caps back.
    Cute catch

  4. Such a fun photo. I know what you mean about choosing what photo to use. I have hundreds to choose from.

  5. happyface313 says:

    πŸ™‚ great picture! I know what they are, but they look like the French wool caps, forgot their name.
    Have a HAPPY Friday πŸ™‚

  6. Lindy Le Coq says:

    I was sure it was a tentacle of an octopus at first glance!

  7. Tom says:

    A cap for Siamese twins.

  8. Nessie’s back side while diving?

  9. nowathome says:

    What a great photo! Love it Janet!

  10. leannenz says:

    wow! I got the acorn caps but it was the texture of the water that had me double guessing myself doe a bit. Lovely!

  11. This is a great photo for the challenge … AND … odd ball from Cee. A very interesting capture of the acorn caps. They look like colorful bouys. Well done, Janet. Love this post. πŸ˜€
    Izzy
    p.s. did I thank you for helping me to learn how to do the lil froggy on FF. I did get it eventually. My brain needs to run things through a few times. Thank you for the help. ❀️

  12. Leya says:

    Beautiful shot – we have many of these here, but they stay in the forest! That’s what might fool people not to see what they are.

    • These fell in the parking lot of the nearby park where I walk as often as possible. I really liked the way the water looked on the pavement, but I can see that if you don’t have the context, it might be a bit difficult to figure out.

      janet

  13. Great shot and such a unique find. Thanks so much for stopping by my website to view my photo ~ returning the love.

  14. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Great light and texture, Janet!

  15. Tina Schell says:

    There’s no way you’re convincing me you didn’t set this one up Janet!!!!! Excellent choice

    • Unfortunately for you, Tina, it was completely natural (so to speak.) I finished my walk and spotted this pair just lying, not hanging, around. I took a few shots and liked this one.

      janet

  16. seeker says:

    acorn cap on a wet day! Am jealous. Great shot and have a great week ahead. Perpetua.

  17. Norma says:

    So acorns it was (guessed it right). πŸ˜‰ I too am a fan of macro photography. πŸ™‚

  18. […] Close-Up SERENDIPITYVERY CLOSE – THE WORDPRESS WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE BY THE BRINYburst This, that and the other thingWeekly Photo Challenge: Close up…Can you cap this one? CloverRich Enough Journeys with JohnboWeekly Photo Challenge – Close Up Olssons universumPhoto […]

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

