Weekly Photo Challenge: Inspiration…overwhelmed

Posted: July 31, 2015 in Nature, Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , ,

Inspiration“, this week’s theme for WordPress’ Photo Challenge, overwhelms me.  There are so many people, places, and things that inspire me that it’s almost impossible to choose.  But after half an hour or more of contemplation, I’ve decided to highlight the inspiration I get from the intricacy and beauty of the macro…

photo(402)as well as from the possibilities of the infinite…

IMG_6179

Comments
  1. Indira says:

    Very beautiful. What’s the first pic about dear?

  2. Sandra says:

    Lovely photos Janet. I’d like to know what the first one is too.

  3. FireBonnet says:

    Love love love that first shot… a seed drenched in dew?

  4. Remarkable pictures! So beautifully captured 🙂

  5. Megan says:

    I love this. Very beautiful!

  6. Norma says:

    They are beautiful. 🙂

  7. Both are beautiful. Nature is so inspiring and ever changing.

  8. The first one is breathtaking Janet!

  9. Debbie H says:

    Lovely contrast in your photos for this challenge. It is overwhelming to pinpoint what inspires us isn’t it? I’m still contemplating.

  10. Wow, what gorgeous photos! The seed pod with frost is amazing! I need to start looking into some macro photography. http:// If you don’t mind, I would love to know what you think of my close-up attempt last week. terriwebsterschrandt.com/2015/07/24/blue-light-special/

    • Thanks so much, Terri. I just saw your closeups and they look fine. Most of the time, I’m happy with my iPhone for macro photos (the seed was taken with it), but there are times when my Nikon works better. Sometimes the iPhone just won’t focus on what I want to photograph. I think the trick is to get in the habit of looking at small things, as opposed to large vistas (which I also love) and then take lots of photos. After all, you can always delete the ones that don’t turn out well. 🙂

      janet

  11. Ruth says:

    Looks perfect to me! I think you nailed it. Overwhelming perhaps but you met the challenge and then some!

  12. nowathome says:

    So beautiful, Janet!

  13. Beautiful! the first picture took my breath away!! Outstanding…. 🙂

  14. You can’t beat Macro – great capture

  15. I can identify with your sense of overwhelm, Janet. I’m still thinking about this one!

    Love the shots you selected.
    ~Jane

  16. themofman says:

    Are those beads of ice or liquid water?

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

