Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macro…hanging in there

Posted: August 10, 2015 in Nature, Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , ,

I just gained a week when I realized that it’s only the second Monday of the month and instead of the black and white photos I published earlier, I meant to be sharing “Macro” photos.  Phew!  Time fllies by too quickly as it is.  I can’t afford to lose an entire week. I’m enamored of droplets and am constantly taking photos of them during my walks.  Even though we could use rain, the morning brings moisture that bedecks and bejewels flowers and leaves, at least until the sun grows fiercer.  Here’s one of my recent shots.

copyright janet m. webb 2015

Comments
  1. Cathy Ulrich says:

    That is really cool, Janet!

  2. Thanks to you and ‘group thinking’, my b&w post is ready to go! I saw yours and went off to prepare mine. Before posting I saw Sally’s and others on macro…oops! No harm done. Thank you, I have the next one ready to go!
    And I had shot macro yesterday for Sally’s!
    But back to your post. These droplets are really like jewelry! Gorgeous macro, Janet!
    Cheers,
    Lucile

    • Just imagine how I felt when I got to Sally’s post and saw she’d done macro. it was a bit disorienting. Sorry for the confusion, but as you say, I really got you ahead of the game for next week. 🙂 No need to thank me. Ha!

      Glad you liked the droplets, Lucile. I too think they look like jewels and I’m constantly interrupting my walks to take more and more photos of them

      janet

      • Janet, don’t feel bad about it at all! You have nothing to be excused for. You have posted marvelous photos and can do more again! And I have my post ready! How nice is that?
        I’m sure you have plenty to share with us from your walks!
        Cheer up!
        Lucile

      • Lucile, I use Map My Walk to keep track of my workouts. Originally, I was concerned because whenever I stopped for a photo, I was losing time. Then I discovered the “Pause” button and life was again good. 🙂 Sometimes I just go for photo walks, with both my phone and my Nikon. Those are so much fun.

        janet

      • Janet, great tip. Thanks. I do that with my racing bike, but sometimes I just want to bike and make no photos. Or vice versa, and take it slowly. Either way it is refreshing and inspiring.
        Lucile

      • I’ve been quite daring recently and gone out with my husband to ride…without taking my phone/camera! It’s very hard for me to do, because I’m sure that perfect shot will be waiting and I’ll miss it, but so far, I’ve survived. 🙂

  3. Janet, what a strongly vibrant image of nature’s acrobatics. Happy Photo Challenge. Please do not fret over the other post. You know it’s a true joy to have you in the photo community.

    • Thank you so much, Sally. Your comment brightened my morning. I’m not really fretting over the other post, but yesterday was a completely annoying computer/photo day, so I was a bit discombobulated anyway. 🙂

  4. Perfect droplets! I love this! 🙂

  5. Amy says:

    A breathtaking macro shot, Janet!

  6. lolaWi says:

    wow! beautiful droplets. 🙂

  7. So beautiful Janet. You do have an eye for such beautiful shots

  8. Nice, I like the bokeh in the background!

  9. nowathome says:

    It is a brilliant shot!

  10. I love the way the light illuminates the hair on the leaf and makes the water droplet glisten! Lovely, lovely, lovely.

  11. I had B&W ready this week too. I’ll take those rain drops even a virtual. Very well done.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

