Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Editing fun

Posted: August 31, 2015 in Phoneography Challenge, PhotoRehab
Tags: , , , , , ,

On the rare fifth Monday of the month, our challenge is to play with editing with various apps, then share our creations (masterpieces?) with the blogging world.  I don’t know if the blogging world is ready, but here goes.  The most difficult part of setting up this post was trying to find my first photo.  As I have a PC and the app is for Apple products, I edited the original photo on my phone, then emailed it to myself.  Once I was able to find it on my laptop, I had a terrible time figuring out how to get it into Picasa so I could add my name and the date.  It took a ridiculous amount of time.  Hopefully, next time I’ll remember how I did it!

The first photo is a Distressed FX edit of a leaf covered with raindrops.  To me, it has the feel of a Klimt painting and I love the rich colors.

copyright janet m. webb 2015

The second photo is a Matter edit of the bottom of a glass with bubbles, sitting on a coaster from Cafe Milagro in Costa Rica.  Of course, the pyramid was added.  Thanks to Allan of Ohm Sweet Ohm, master of apps, for turning me on to Matter.

copyright janet m. webb 2015

Comments
  1. Janet, you’re the new Klimt! What an amazing transformation! I’m glad you described what the original image was!
    Both images are gorgeous.
    You’re a pro.
    On another note, why don’t you post the photos on the WP mobile app? I don’t use it to make my posts but use it to upload the iPhone photos. It is much easier than to send to the computer, etc.
    Have a beautiful day!
    Lucile

  2. Janet, that first image is stunning and a reminder of the Art Nouveau period and yes Klimt. Happy Photo Challenge.

  3. Janet, you are so kind—thank you for your sweet words about my [app]bilities with mobile photography. I am blown away by your first image. The raindrops look like flowers to me. At first glance I thought it was a painting in a beam of sunlight.

    The second photo is a whimsical take on an ice cube that escaped it’s fate. I am glad that you are having fun with the Matter app. It is a rewarding challenge in the long run.
    Ω

  4. Matter is so much fun!! Love the colors of both! Have you made your Matter app I gets move yet. Fun!

  5. Both great shots but I love the Klimt inspired leaf!

  6. Love that first image. Like a beautiful painting (truly Klimt inspired!)

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

