Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge 2015, Week 39…oddballs on the road

Posted: September 27, 2015 in Cee's Photo Challenges, Travel
Tags: , ,

Oddball photo ops are everywhere: on the highway, in apartments, at drive-in restaurants.  Before our anniversary, we took a short trip to Ohio to visit one of my sisters-in-law.  On the way, we passed a number of trucks like this, all advertising different “delicacies”, probably heading home at the end of the fair season.

copyright janet m. webb 2015

Bare feet on a soft rug.  Comfy!

copyright janet m. webb 2015

Nothing like a root beer float every so often.  🙂

copyright janet m. webb 2015

Comments
  1. Cee Neuner says:

    These odd balls this week are simply FUN photos. I really like your perspective on the root beer float.

  2. Laura says:

    I love to find oddball photos. The truck is my favorite 🙂

  3. badfish says:

    All great takes on the prompt. But I truly LOVE the carpet with your feet.

  4. dimlamp says:

    Every once in a blue moon-or should I say every eclipse?-I like a root beer float.

    • 🙂 We did see the eclipse last night, although I’m sorry to say I didn’t get any decent photos of it. But I enjoyed it immensely, especially as it occurred at a time when I’m naturally still awake!

      janet

  5. pix & kardz says:

    can’t remember when i last had a rootbeer float, but that’s something that definitely reminds me of summer!

  6. dyule2014 says:

    Very Different Website This That and the Other Things.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

