Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Nature…fuzzy grasses

Posted: October 5, 2015 in Nature, Phoneography Challenge, PhotoRehab
Tags: , , , , ,

I took this photo a few days before the Parks Department mowed down all these lovely, fuzzy grasses.  I got down at grass level to shoot this and I love the almost Impressionistic look that resulted.  I hope you like it, too.  I edged the photo in two different ways.  Do you have a preference?

fuzzy grasses copyright janet m. webb 2015

Fuzzy grass copyright janet m. webb 2015

Comments
  1. Debbie H says:

    The grasses look great Janet. The second one stands out to me a bit more with its border.

  2. Grass can look so great, especially in sun.

  3. Jan Morrill says:

    Beautiful! I like the first one best.

    • Good morning, Jan, and thanks for weighing in as to your preference. Just got back from this morning’s walk but it was quite cloudy. Definitely an autumn feel to the air now.

      janet

  4. Marvelous examples of the beauty of autumn with its changing landscape. Happy Photo Challenge.

    • Happy Monday to you, Sally. Autumn and change is certainly in the air but, as you say, quite beautifully. Had a wonderful time in Philly, although the weather was less than stellar, particularly on Friday when we had lots and lots of rain, wind, and chill. Still had fun, though, and got a lot of photos. 🙂

      janet

  5. Such lovely photos in my inbox this morning. This one puts a smile on my face. Thanks!

  6. bythebriny says:

    What a great texture to these grasses. Don’t you love it when you’re able to get your shot before your subject disappears or changes completely?

    • Yes. That’s why I recommended in one of my posts about phone photography that you always get a shot when you see it if at all possible. You never know if it will be there the next time. Of course, that goes for any sort of photography. 🙂

      janet

  7. MLou says:

    Wonderful! I like the one with the green border, it seems to bring more detail out in the picture.

  8. Nato says:

    I like the first one with the faded border:) And I love the arty feel of the grass.

  9. Another work of art, Janet. These both have such a unique painterly quality to them that I could easily believe they were watercolor!

  10. I like the first one, Janet. It is a fantastic photo and without the frame it looks as though it could go on and on. Seamless, but just out of sight.

  11. I like the first one. I remember making those grasses crawl along my hands like catepillers, do you?

  12. These are fantastic representations of autumn, my preferred season, so I will dd your photos to my preferred list!
    xx

  13. nowathome says:

    I like the first one!

  14. Angeline M says:

    This is really beautiful. I prefer the first photo with the white border that just adds to the feel of openness. The perspective from that level is perfect!

  15. lexklein says:

    I say the first – fuzzy grasses, fuzzy border! I like the continuity of it.

  16. leticialullabies says:

    Looks like a painting! I like the first one, it looks more dreamy with its faded edges.

  17. […] from This, That and The Other Thing fascination with Natures’ beauty translated with simplicity and beauty through her lenses. And she proves that women start multitasking an an early […]

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

