Thursday Thanksgiving doors

Posted: November 26, 2015 in Personal, Thursday doors
Tags: , , , ,

These “doors” (gates or opening to the corral) are doors in one of the places for which I’m very thankful.  Except for two summers, I’ve gone to the mountains of Wyoming every year since college and college was many, many years ago.  I’m thankful for having such a wonderful place to relax and recharge, thankful for the parents who bought into it and shared it with my brother and me, thankful for the family who all still love to go there, no matter their age or where they are, thankful for horses to ride in the mountains I dearly love.  It’s a true blessing, something I’m thankful for every day, not just today.

copyright janet m. webb 2013

Comments
  1. Happy thanksgiving Janet 🙂

  2. Dan Antion says:

    This sounds lovely. Great photo. Enjoy your stay and have a Happy Thanksgiving!’

  3. Norm 2.0 says:

    You had me at: Mountains, Horses, and Wyoming one of th emany places still on my bucket list…sigh.
    You have much to be thankful for indeed. Enjoy your holiday 🙂

  4. Happy Thanksgiving, Janet.

  5. Helen Jones says:

    That is a blessing – how wonderful! Happy thanksgiving 🙂

  6. Any place that leads to horses is right up there in my book. Thankful for sure. 🙂

  7. Happy Thanksgiving to you Janet – I am thankful for my blogging friends

  8. thirdeyemom says:

    Lovely! Sounds like such a special place Janet. Happy Thanksgiving!

  9. de Wets Wild says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, Janet!

  10. nowathome says:

    Happy thanksgiving, Janet!

  11. What a cool interpretation of the doors. Great memories of wonderful times, Janet!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

