Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge 2015, Week 48…Don’t bug me!

Posted: November 29, 2015 in Animals, Cee's Photo Challenges
Tags: , , , ,

On the same walk where we saw last week’s entry, the big stone rabbit/hare, we also found these much larger than life bugs on the side of a house now being used by the park.  They’re fun to see, but they would be something out of a sci-fi movie if they were live and flying around.  I’ve always wondered at the plethora of sci-fi movies that involve insects come to earth and attempting to subdue us.  At any rate, I thought these two shots qualified as oddballs, besides being rather cute.

copyright janet m. webb 2015

copyright janet m. webb 2015

Comments
  1. trina59 says:

    Almost as beautiful as their smaller versions :-), but much more impressive. Were they alive I wouldn’t stop to take a photo, I’d run…

  2. MLou says:

    Love it! Great odd ball choices! 🙂

  3. Okay, Janet, that’s funny – as long as they aren’t on my house. 🙂

  4. coolquilting says:

    cute bugs…especially the second set!

  5. This is supposed to be art! Me? I’d rather have a metal sculpture of a scantily clad woman climbing into, or out of, my window. Of course, my wife would probably object. But I hate insects! Yes, I know they’re necessary, but still….

  6. Very creepy crawly. My grandparents had a monarch butterfly on their house – very popular here.

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    Those bugs I could probably live with and not be afraid of. 😀 😀 Excellent entry.

  8. Hi Janet,
    As always let me say I love, love, love your odd ball submissions. These are fantastic.
    Very unusual … and … fun !!!!
    Isadora 😎
    p.s. the url from my e mail notification did not send me here. Instead, and error 404 came up. I thought you might want to know. 😁

  9. I do so love the quirky examples of human creativity you captured.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

