Cee’s Oddball Photo Challenge 2015, Week 50 (yikes!!)…food for thought

Posted: December 13, 2015 in Cee's Photo Challenges, Food
Tags: , ,

Sundays seem to be coming around faster and faster (as do the other days of the week).  Even though it’s hard to believe, once again it’s time for the oddball photo challenge.

Just to reiterate, oddball photos may be of odd things, but they may also be photos that just don’t seem to fit in any particular category.  Or they may simply be odd photos.  I’ve been participating in the challenge for many months, so my Oddball Photo Challenge folder has quite a few photos.  But I still find it odd how the current week’s photos always seem to be so difficult to find!

This week, I’ve taken three food/cooking photos, framed them in similar fashion, and am presenting them for your oddball viewing enjoyment.  Food for the eye, so to speak.  Don’t overeat, but do enjoy.

copyright janet m. webb 2015

copyright janet m. webb 2015

copyright janet m. webb 2015

Comments
  1. julieallyn says:

    Love the squash photo!!

  2. The squash seeds are fantastic and I love the color and shapes in the last one.
    Ω

  3. Amy says:

    Love the way you took the squash and seeds. 🙂

  4. pattimoed says:

    Hi Janet. My favorite is the third photo. Is it something cooking on the stove or a bubbly glass of beer? Great color.

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Way cool Janet. I like your entry this week. 😀 😀

  6. You have a lot of fun with these Odd Ball challenges. This one put a smile on my face.
    Very, Very Clever …!!!!
    Isadora 😎

  7. Olga says:

    I do love how the squash seeds are still attached to the gourd. Beautiful shot. The liquid bubbles are so well captured. They look other-worldly in the top-left. Wonderful series of photos, Janet.

  8. Your food photos are always so cool.

  9. colonialist says:

    I hope those green aliens are merely having a chat and not … oh, never mind!

  10. Got a yuck factor with that first shot. Can’t believe it’s is week 50 of the year.
    BTW my post this week will be Carolisle I https://carolisle.wordpress.com/2015/12/13/oddities-from-the-holly-fair-cees-odd-ball-challenge-50/ I don’t want to lose folks while I upgrade.

  11. Jane Lurie says:

    These are really good food shots, Janet. I rather like the slimy seed close-up and vibrant colors in all.

    • Good Monday morning, Jane. I rather like the slimy seed shot, too. 🙂 There was just something about it that made me grab my phone and snap the shot. I’m glad you enjoyed it, too.

      janet

  12. The gourd shot is so luscious it makes me want to roll around in it. 🙂

    • Thanks, Janet. Might be a bit moist and sticky, though. Tastes great when baked with apples, honey/brown sugar, butter, and has some sausage added. 🙂 That’s what happened to it and it was great. 🙂

      janet

  13. Such good fun, love your oddball submissions.

  14. dyule2014 says:

    January 17, 2016 Sorry I am so late with your wonderful The Odd Ball Challenge.. Merry Christmas and Happy New Years 2016 Success for 2016

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

