Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice…Can do: street art in the subway

Posted: December 28, 2015 in Art, Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , ,

It’s the final week of 2015 and as it’s also a fourth Monday, that means it’s time at Sally’s for Challenger’s Choice.  My choice is street art from the subway in Philadelphia.  It’s not what we usually think of as street art–art done directly on a building or other place.  But someone created this ad, so it is art, subway art in this case  At any rate, just enjoy.

If you like to take photos with a non-traditional camera, such as a phone or an iPad, we’d love to have you join in.  Or we welcome you to just take a look at what everyone else is doing. Sally also has links each week to photography sites, so pop over for a look.

I hope your 2015 was wonderful, but either way, I pray you have a 2016 filled with blessings and thanks so much for spending time on my blog.  I always appreciate you and your comments.

copyright janet m. webb 2015

Comments
  1. prior2001 says:

    Happy new year to you too! Cool art and I am now heading over to Sally’s – have a nice day – xxoo

  2. Nice discovery; you know my affinity for street art. Have to get myself on the train to Philadelphia; you’ve inspired me. I wish you and yours a joyous year ahead with treasured experiences and memorable memories. Happy Photo Challenge.

  3. Living in New York and traveling on the subway everyday I have lots of subway art photos in my archives. I will try to make time to share my pictures.

  4. You have put the ‘Red’ in Red Bull this week, Janet. Nice job.
    Ω

  5. Okay here goes. I had to cull down some of my photos because I was starting to get carried away!! Hope you enjoy my selections! Please feel free to comment. Thank you, God Bless and Have a Blessed 2016! http://roamingurbangypsy.com/2015/12/28/sally-ds-mobile-photography-challenge-challengers-choicecan-do-street-art-in-the-subway/

  6. Great find. All the best to you too for 2016

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

