Weekly Photo Challenge: Circles 2…kitchen circles

Posted: January 2, 2016 in Food, Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , , , ,

While skimming through photos for another post, I came across another batch of circles to share for the first challenge of 2016, “Circles”.  It’s very different from my first response, but a beauty of a different type, a type found while adding ready to bake.  I love the other-worldly feeling of this shot.  Hope you do too.

copyright janet m. webb 2013

 

Comments
  1. reocochran says:

    This looks a little like my pancake batter. Such a cool idea for circles! 🙂

  2. You caught a whole universe here.
    Saves NASA a lot of money.

    Randy 😉

  3. Okay, Janet, I love this. Your imagination can make it whatever suits your fancy. Terrific. 🙂

  4. Edible Art. I absolutely love this photo, Janet. At first glance it looked like you were using the Percolator app and then I read your text.

    You have two great entries this week.
    Ω

    • Thanks ever so much, Allan. I usually don’t do two, but this second one just begged to be aired and I had to acquiesce, even if it was only half-baked. 🙂 Oh, no, don’t get me started on the puns. I’d best have some breakfast and jump-start my brain.

  5. Hanni says:

    I thought it might be baking related when I saw this picture. Please, please say you made pancakes! I’m hungry for them right now 😉 Yum

  6. elleturner4 says:

    What yummy looking circles (or maybe spheres?) Lovely 🙂

  7. Fantastic idea, Janet. It looks quite edible. 🙂

  8. I do love it, it is such a great response to the circles challenge.

  9. rxfrazier says:

    Echoing the comments of others. This is a great take on the challenge. Bravo!

  10. Ruth says:

    Incredibly creative circle photo, Janet. Happy 2016 to you. Best, Ruth in Pittsburgh

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

