COB Photo Challenge 2016, Week 4…Dino-might oddballs

Posted: January 24, 2016 in Cee's Photo Challenges
Tags: , , ,

You never know what you find on the back roads of Michigan.  If you arrive here, you might feel as though you’ve gone back in time.  But don’t worry, it’s just a display just down (or up?) the road from a place that sells amazing chocolate.  I’d give you the name of the chocolate shop and this spot, but I didn’t write it down.  Maybe you’ll need that time machine after all!

More oddalls can be found here.

© janet m. webb 2012

© janet m. webb 2012

© janet m. webb 2012

Vacation and lack of internet access mean a mostly complete cessation of my usual comments.  I’m getting to as many posts as possible, but usually only “liking.”  I’ll be back to my usual chatty self in February and I treasure your comments in the meanwhile.  🙂

Comments
  1. Lena says:

    Really imaginative art of Dinosaurs. Funny and creative.

  2. prior2001 says:

    Really fun shots here – and wishing u well for the rest of the month dear Janet – 😉 💛😊

  3. leannenz says:

    very cool. I think the last shot is the oddest! Veyr odd indeed!

  4. Your life as a Digital Nomad seems to be going well. Cudos to you for finding ways to make it work.
    Ω

    • Allan, I like not being able to be online all the time, but I still want to respond, see others’ blogs, and get rid of email. An hour or so at the library is a good compromise. After all, it won’t be that long until I’m home and the virtual world almost always available. The time away is refreshing.

      janet

      • Refresh, recharge, repeat. An hour a day in a library is not such a bad idea.

        Apropos of nothing, have you ever been to Frank Lloyd Wright’s home, Taliesen West, in Scottsdale?
        Ω

      • Allan, libraries are some of my favorite places, places I utilized often every week, although at home it’s for books, not internet. Library funding is the only tax raise we vote for anymore.

        I’ve not been to Taliesen House. Just looked it up and it looks lovely, albeit a bit expensive. Looks like a good place to bookmark for my next trip. There’s FLW house in the Chicago area, too. I’m going to put that on my list as well.

        janet

      • There are a lot of FLW houses in Illinois.
        Ω

  5. Dan Antion says:

    Great photos – I like the bear 🙂

  6. Don’t worry, the comments will wait. Enjoy your adventure and keep on finding these marvelous moments, place, and things to share when you get back! 🙂

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    Oh Janet these photos are just so fun this week. 😀

  8. Love the fantastic creativity and wonderful sense of whimsy.

  9. jan says:

    I love the bear! Have a nice vacay!

  10. pommepal says:

    You have certainly found an odd, but interesting selection this week.

  11. dyule2014 says:

    APRIL 12, 2016 THANK YOU COB Photo Challenge 2016, Week 4…Dino-might oddballs wonderful blog.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

