Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice…Driven to abstraction

Posted: February 22, 2016 in Nature, Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , , , ,

Although hitting the lights green makes the trip much faster, having to stop allows a quick shot out the window now and then.  As Carole King once said, “Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose.”  In this case, I think I won.

© janet m. webb 2016

Do you take photos with a phone or iPad?  If so, you’re always welcome to participate in Sally’s weekly challenge, beginning on Monday.  Themes vary by week, but repeat monthly and you’re welcome to just look if you don’t care to join.

 

Comments
  1. Prior-01 says:

    Janet – I think it is a winner also – and checked out the new blog and it looks very cool- actually the first post was delightfully written – if that word does not sound overboard. Ha! But it was light and informative and inviting – and just invigorating as it lures in tea lovers and the maybe not so curious! Because there are different sabers needed for different was and then so much more than Lipton! Ha! Also – the way you mentioned the sale going til February was inviting rather soliciting – felt like you were just letting readers know the items are ready to ship across the states and felt inclusive – so that was just so well done-
    Side note – I was on a rooibos tea kick during 2013 and still feel burned out with it – ha! But it is such a gift to those who need a no caffeine bev and maybe don’t like black- green – or others –
    Ok – that is all for my feedback on that and again – cool window shot while at the red light!
    Peace-💦

    • I really appreciate the feedback and that you took the time to check the site. I think you’d love the tea selection we carry, as we have an enormous selection of teas that, like rooibos, are naturally caffeine-free as they are fruit or herbal mixes or simply an herb or dried fruit.

      Glad you liked the rain shot as well and have a wonderful day.

      janet

    • Thanks for your comment about Relax, Rejuvenate, Nourish. For reasons I won’t go into, I’ve been asked my my boss to take the blog down. I appreciate your follow and excitement about the blog. 😦

      janet

      • Prior-01 says:

        Oh I am so sorry and I know how these things (politics) come up. Even though I think it could have helped sales and maybe offered locals some more options of involvement – but maybe another time!
        Anyhow – one good fruit is that I was able to see another side of your talents – I mean I see some of your comments around the blogosphere and have a feel for you – but it was cool to see your smooth business side??? If we can call it that – but you know what I mean?

  2. Lena says:

    You defenatly wun this time, the picture is great.

  3. Suzanne says:

    I love this photo. It is so hard to photograph rain.

  4. a little French pointillism….
    Randy

  5. Calming and soothing image of nature’s power. It reminds me that Spring is nearing. Now I will view your new endeavor. By the way tea is my morning ritual. Happy Photo Challenge.

    • Sally, just headed for the door for my walk, but thanks for the comment and linking me. I’m enjoying what’s left of winter while looking forward with anticipation to spring.

      Glad you enjoy tea, too. I look forward to hearing what you think of the new blog and when I have time to read your always-informative post for today, I’ll be over to do so.

      Have a wonder-filled week.

      janet

  6. Love to have tea with you 🙂 I posted a photo of a rained upon windshield this last week, too.They make beautiful landscapes don’t they
    Happy Monday

  7. Great abstraction for this challenge. I like your Tea Blog—good job, Janet.
    Ω

  8. Helen C says:

    Janet, I love it!!! I always want to take a photo like this and I had tried many times, but raindrops didn’t want to pose for me ;-( Thank you for sharing this photo. It brings a huge smile to my face.

  9. nowathome says:

    I will have a look Janet! I love your photo!

  10. Stunning photo Janet. Nice abstract.

  11. bythebriny says:

    Cool photo and clever title!

  12. Photographs like this one are why rainy dreary days and stoplights were invented. Great detail and dimension.

  13. de Wets Wild says:

    Lovely photograph Janet! There’s millions of people in South Africa praying to see exactly that through their windows…

  14. Angeline M says:

    You definitely won! Lovely photo. I love red lights for this very same reason 🙂

  15. Tina Schell says:

    What a catch Janet – well worth a red light for sure 🙂

  16. […] Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice…Driven to abstraction […]

  17. Indira says:

    It’s beautiful. You won indeed.

  18. pattimoed says:

    Great image, Janet. I love the mystery and the shadows. It works perfectly.

  19. Love the creativity, such a special image.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

