Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Editing…winter beauty

Posted: February 29, 2016 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

Not only is today a relatively rare fifth Monday, it’s the once-in-four-years phenomenon of leap year.  And, being the last day of February, it means tomorrow is not only my husband’s birthday, but the first day of the month that I think can justifiably be considered spring.  Hurrah all around!

On a fifth Monday, Sally invited us to play with editing apps, using themes from last week’s Challenger’s Choice.  Whether you file my offerings under “Still Life”, “Abstraction” (at least in a few cases), or “Street Life” (along my favorite sort of “street”), or even that I should be chastised for coloring outside the lines, I had a great time playing with this.  I hope you have as much fun seeing what I finally decided to include. I used Glazed or Distressed FX  this week.

janet m. webb 2016. All rights reserved.

.

 

 

janet m. webb 2016  All rights reserved.

 

janet m. webb 2016 All rights reserved.

janet m. webb 2016  All rights reserved.

janet m. webb 2016. All rights reserved.

 

Comments
  1. Suzanne says:

    These are interesting. I really like the first one.

  2. Suzanne says:

    Sorry about mad tablet typing. That bb shouldn’t be there.

  3. jesh stg says:

    Love the last 2 ones – that’s how I would paint it:) Enjoy your week!

  4. All made me stop to examine, but I am totally drawn to the first. The distressed effect gives it the sense of what was and how that plays into the present. I agree that these exercises are joyful and telling. What FUN. Oh, and yes, just thinking about Spring makes me giddy with happiness. Happy Photo Challenge.

    • Yes, Sally, I’m officially ready for spring now. But we’re looking at some nasty winter weather tonight and tomorrow, so I may have to wait. 🙂 The first edit was also my favorite. Have a wonderful week.

      janet

  5. Happy Monday. Exciting, dramatic, and great effects. I liked the first one particularly.

    Randy

  6. Janet, I really like the first edit that you posted. The colors and textures set a wonderful ‘mood’—and your font choice for your watermark is spot on.
    Ω

  7. The result is impressive! They deserved to be hanged on the wall, great editing!

  8. These are stunning and I am so excited that I got to see it’s Bill’s bday tomorrow!! Happy birthday from me and boys!!! xoxo

  9. pommepal says:

    All so different but lovely effects.

  10. I love them all – I have a fondness for creative photographic apps. 🙂

  11. Indira says:

    Beautiful. You have given them a painting like effect.

  12. First one is my favourite Janet!

  13. Oh, Janet, I love them all. But, I’ll choose the first one since it’s the first one I saw. Great photos …
    😎

  14. Nato says:

    I love these edits! Fun!!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

