Weekly Photo Challenge: Harmony

Posted: March 5, 2016 in Nature, Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , , ,

The Word Press Photo Challenge is having technical difficulties.  After waiting from 11 am CST until almost 10 pm, all I can tell is that the theme is “Harmony” and Michelle starts out with this:

“The combination of simultaneously sounded musical notes to produce chords having a pleasing effect; the quality of forming a pleasing and consistent whole.”

All other attempts at information results in “Ooops! We’re sorry, but we can’t find that page. Please try searching our site, or head back to our front page.”  Clicking on the link results in…you guessed it–“Ooops!”  I will, however, ignore the dissonance and compose my own response.

To decide which photo felt the most harmonious, I scrolled through some files and came up with this.  The notes of color, reflection, sky, and water all work together to produce “a pleasing and consistent whole.”  Pitch perfect, fall style.

© janet m. webb 2015

Comments
  1. Lena says:

    Very harmonic picture!

  2. an august concordance…
    good morning, R

  3. Su Leslie says:

    Beautiful image Janet — and perfect for “harmony.”

    • There are so many possible responses to this one for me, Su, so I just started where I was in my files and went until something struck the right chord. 🙂 Glad you like it.

  4. Nice photo. 🙂 Maybe a ‘reader’ changed something without telling them. 🙂

  5. Janet, it was worth the wait to see this photo—it is stunning. I love how the intensity of the colors build as our eyes travel down the image. The edge vignette works well to contain the subject (and our vision). Keep up the good work.
    Ω

  6. Ruth says:

    I hear the music when I look at your tranquil photo. Yes, the OOPS messages were frustrating. Your harmonious image is lovely.

    • Ruth, that’s how I decided which photo to use: by looking until the melody worked. I’m happy you heard the music, too. May there be no “Oooops” moments for you today.

      janet

  7. Laura says:

    The elements of nature together. Excellent choice.

  8. Amy says:

    I love this take on, Janet! So beautiful, it gives the harmony feeling. 🙂

  9. Joyce says:

    Beautiful photo with the colors and reflections. I’m not surprised at the, ‘Oops pages.’ I have gotten them a lot, too. And recently I had more trouble with their WP app one can use on the desktop which I have, and it was giving me all kinds of trouble not syncing or coming up or letting me even sign in. I sent feedback to Microsoft several times, and when the app had an updated version this week I installed it. It is not the first time they have had a broken app that does not open right or allow sign-in, as it often did that and I just had to restart my PC and start all over re-installing it so it would work. Don’t know if others have had that trouble, but I sure did. I have Windows 10 too, and it often has problems that I never had with Windows 8.1 version. The mail app even has its issues at times.

  10. jansenphoto says:

    Beautiful location, completely in harmony with the universe!

  11. thirdeyemom says:

    Beautiful Janet! Hope you are doing well!

  12. N. says:

    This is a beautiful picture! So tranquil and calm

  13. That’s a beautiful image. glad you prevailed through all the “oops” messages.

  14. happyface313 says:

    🙂 Lovely – harmonious atmosphere. Beautiful colors!
    A very HAPPY weekend, to you! 🙂

  15. Leya says:

    The bright lightness of this photo – brings harmony to the soul

  16. bythebriny says:

    Wonderful harmonious colour palette, and the reflection pulls it all together. 🙂

  17. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Harmony (sustainabilitea.wordpress.com) […]

  18. Tina Schell says:

    I’d say you hit the nail on the head Janet, especially if you never saw the content of the challenge! My Daily Post message came out late Friday night as well so I guess they were indeed having issues although I did get the entire post.Lovely capture, harmonious indeed!

  19. nowathome says:

    nature in perfect harmony!! Stunning!

  20. Ruth says:

    Just to tell you I came to look at your image again.

  21. I would love to spend the day there, Janet. Hmm, better make that a week!
    Have a balanced weekend.

  22. […] This, that and the other thing Weekly Photo Challenge: Harmony […]

  23. pike says:

    Beautiful reflection, lovely autumn colours!

  24. RuthsArc says:

    Beautiful photo, colours and reflections.

  25. Prior-01 says:

    Janet – you nailed it!! Harmony of colors and visual interest – 🌞🌞🌞

  26. Nice picture and colour harmony Janet

  27. […] Eyes and Hearts – Fill and Feel NewEnglandGardenAndThread Weekly Photo Challenge: Harmony This, that and the other thing Weekly Photo Challenge: Harmony mazeepuran (माझे e-पुराण) Weekly Photo Challenge: Harmony (I) The Reluctant […]

  28. Rebekah M says:

    Yes! You certainly found the right photo for ‘Harmony’ … it radiates tranquility.

  29. pommepal says:

    Yes we are coming into Autumn over here but it is not as you have shown us with all the glorious colours, it is really just “the same old same old!!!” I will have to travel hundreds of miles south to see this or I could just scroll through your blog. Beautiful image Janet..

  30. pix & kardz says:

    what a lovely image, Janet. those colours, and the reflections…. i could just imagine a walk there myself. thanks for sharing.

  31. pattisj says:

    Beautiful colors in this, would love to be in this photo!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

