Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macro…carrot slices

Posted: March 14, 2016 in Food, Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

Macro” generally finds me pulling up photos of flowers or other natural things.  However, this week, I had a couple shots I took in the kitchen while preparing dinner one night.  Carrots are good for you, so enjoy these.  They have even less than the usual number of calories.  🙂  The shots are  aren’t sharp, but I like the somewhat abstract quality and softness.

© janet m. webb 2016

© janet m. webb 2016

 

Comments
  1. macmsue says:

    Beautiful colour.

    • When I saw that the shots weren’t as sharp as I thought when taking the photo, I almost didn’t use them. But I liked the color and that slightly soft edge has its own appeal. So I went with them.

      janet

  2. Janet, great idea. I’ve done red cabbage and pomegranates, and a series on fruits and vegetables would be fun and revealing. The abstract quality of the carrots “slices” are a way that nature perks our curiosity and wonder. Especially enjoyed the second image. I like that they are slightly out of focus, it adds to the overall effect. Happy Photo Challenge.

  3. They certainly make you see carrots in a totally different way

  4. Lovely colour, Janet and I love the abstract feel to your shots. 🙂

    • On my phone, they looked quite sharp, but when I looked at them in full size, they weren’t. I almost didn’t post them, but then decided I liked the abstract effect. Glad you did, too.

  5. Tina Schell says:

    Cool! Looks like it would make a great poster!

  6. Lovely! It’s such fun to discover the hidden beauty within everyday objects. I need to keep this in mind for a new food photography series, too…

  7. pommepal says:

    Orange is one of my favourite colours and these carrot slices are so vibrant

  8. Laura says:

    I like the color and the softness.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

