Seven Day Nature Challenge Day 1…reflecting on nature

Posted: April 1, 2016 in Misc. Photo Challenges, Nature
Tags: , , ,

Sue at WordVisual has invited me to take part in the Seven Day Nature Challenge, seven days of nature photos and a further nomination each day.  Not sure there’s anyone I know left to nominate, but as nature’s what I photograph most of the time, I’m glad to hop in and participate.

This shot is from this fall on the river in the park where I regularly walk, watching the seasons change as I renew my soul. For today, I nominate Judy at New England Garden and Thread.  Judy not only enjoys nature, she cares for and creates nature in her garden.  Judy, you’re welcome to participate or not as you choose.

© janet m. webb 2015

Comments
  1. Sue says:

    Nice one, Janet! Glad you are taking part

  2. Beautiful reflection. Thank you for the invite. 🙂

    • Thanks, Judy. I know a number of bloggers who’ve already been invited, which makes it difficult. But you came to mind immediately because I know how much you love nature.

      janet

  3. Leya says:

    What a great view to walk by and feel the seasons’ changings! Now I’m trying to find a new participant…

  4. de Wets Wild says:

    Fantastic shot Janet, and what a nice place to “renew your soul”!

    • It’s a blessing to have such a place so close. It’s not a large park, but there’s so much there. The county in which we live has many parks, mostly larger than “mine.”

      janet

  5. pommepal says:

    Those reflections are so beautiful, good start…

  6. nowathome says:

    I love the reflections on the water!!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

