COB Photo Challenge 2016, Week 14…all that glitters

Posted: April 3, 2016 in Cee's Photo Challenges
Tags: , , ,

Between periods of the Blackhawks’ hockey game, I decided to do my Oddball Photo Challenge post.  It was a no-brainer this week.  While my s-i-l was here for Easter, we stopped at the Crate and Barrel Outlet store, where items are no longer heinously expensive, just moderately expensive.  Browsing the shelves in the clearance area, I came across these “beauties.”  I’m not a lawn ornament fan and these are…well, let’s just say they’re a bit much, whether inside or out, and don’t give me the Christmas spirit. Check out the “bargain” price, too.

© janet m. webb

 

Comments
  1. Lena says:

    Really odd if you ask me. Great for the challenge, indeed.

  2. bwahahahaha. yes indeed. all that glitters must be. . . .wait. sold?

  3. katieprior says:

    Disco Gnome! How funny! Wonder why they are in the sale? 😉

  4. tildy1 says:

    Those gnomes are hysterical! Great find!

  5. happyface313 says:

    😀 Hahaha, what a “bargain”! 😀
    But if the sun shines they might look nice somewhere outside in the garden, half hidden underneath a bush or a tree…
    Great entry!
    Have a very HAPPY Sunday 🙂

    • Not really my sort of decoration, indoors or out, but I’m quite sure there are people who would love them, if not the sale price.

      A very happy Sunday to you as well, although yours is much further along than mine.

      janet

  6. Cee Neuner says:

    Most definitely a no brainer this week. I would never buy them, but they are wonderful and spot on for odd balls 😀

  7. Not if they were giving them away! 😀

  8. Cool photo, just not my thing – too expensive and then they are likely to be stolen

  9. pommepal says:

    Not to my taste either and certainly not at that price.

  10. nowathome says:

    Not my taste at all!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

