COB Photo Challenge 2016, Week 18…legless

Posted: May 1, 2016 in Cee's Photo Challenges, Humor, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

I’m not a fan of lawn ornaments, but these, spotted in a park, tickled me pink.  Perfect oddballs for this week and I fancied them up by giving them a free professional framing job, as I once long ago worked in an art gallery, matting and framing.  Although we often see flamingos casually resting on one leg, three of these four evidently don’t have a leg to stand on.

© janet m. webb 2016

Comments
  1. Great entry for the challenge, Janet. Have a lovely day.

    • Thanks, Lucile. I hope you’ve been having a marvelous Sunday. I’m taking a short road trip today to attend a baby shower for a close friend, so it should be fun.

      janet

      • Hi Janet. I enjoyed a nice day of Spring, which finally showed its face. We could go race biking and enjoyed the sunny although cold day. I hope you had a lovely baby shower and Sunday.
        Have a good start of the week.
        Cheers,
        Lucile

  2. I’ve often wondered what the placement of a pink flamingo in the yard tells us about the home owner. Nice play on words. 🙂

    • I wonder the same thing, Judy. I always told my family I’d better never wake on my birthday to a yard full of these or any other similar things. Just not me at all!! Finding these in the park, though, was different, although I did wonder how they got there.

      janet

      • eklastic says:

        Oh, one or two pink flamingos may be excruciating but a yard full … now that might be something completely different. 🙂

  3. maybe our plastic berd made it to this park too? … I hope it comes back, we still have the seasonal clothes to dress it up like a superstar LOL

    • Heavens, clothing on these would be more than I could take (although I’d definitely take a photo or two before running away as quickly as possible!) Didn’t see your bird there, but this was some months ago, so maybe the long trans-ocean flight is now over and it’s there, too.

      janet

  4. A clear case of Bird Flu? A good entry for the challenge, Janet.
    Ω

  5. Very weird indeed, Janet. This post made me smile. 🙂

  6. Cee Neuner says:

    Don’t you just want to go fix those flamingos and bring them back to life. 😀

  7. Su Leslie says:

    Great shot! And such an odd sight. The back-story here could be fascinating.

  8. pommepal says:

    I love the little snippet you gave us of your former life Janet. Now I know why your frames always look so good and colour match your images. Looks good.

  9. […] COB Photo Challenge 2016, Week 18…legless | This, that and the other thing […]

  10. Cezane & Michelle says:

    I am loving your posts, glued to your read and amazed by its contents! – Cezane

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

