Sally D’s Mobile Photo Challenge: Macro…a loose screw

Posted: May 9, 2016 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , ,

Strictly speaking, this might be a close-up rather than a macro, but I guess I have a screw loose. We’re getting ready to celebrate the graduation of our second daughter from art school at the end of the week, so things are a bit busy right now.

(I do indeed have a screw loose.  I did this post in advance, but must have thought it was for next Monday, as I originally said we’d just celebrated her graduation.  Graduation is Friday the 13th.   Good thing I’m not superstitious!!) 

Monday is the day Sally offers an opportunity for photos taken with non-traditional cameras.  Today’s theme is “Macro” and you’re welcome to join, either to offer a photo or just look.

© janet m. webb 2015

Comments
  1. Prior-2001 says:

    never saw such an artsy screw – ha! and congrats to your daughter – 🙂

    • Just realized after reading comments that I do have a screw loose. I meant to say that we’re getting ready to celebrate graduation, as it’s this coming weekend. Changed that, but thanks for the congratulations anyway. I’ll keep them until Friday.

      janet

  2. if we had to pick a heraldic symbol, it would be this screw LOL

  3. Great shot.
    Congratulations to your daughter, and the relief as well as pride that you are feeling – well deserved.
    Here’s to loose screws. Ha.

    Randy

    • Scheduling in advance caught me out. Graduation is this coming Friday, so something is indeed loose in my brain. But I’ll re-read your comment then and thanks.

      janet

  4. Dan Antion says:

    Nicely done. I remember that big payday when our daughter graduated from art school. Woohoo! and congratulations to your daughter!

    • Dan, I was in the process of changing the post when you commented, so I think you got the loose screw version where I said we just got back from graduation. It’s actually this coming Friday. That’s what comes of scheduling posts in advance as well as doing too many things at once. But thanks for the congratulations anyway. 🙂

      janet

  5. Janet, indeed, we all have few of them that are loose. But you know, it makes us who we are. Enjoyed the subject on both accounts. Enjoy the family festivities. Happy Photo Challenge.

    • Thanks, Sally. I’m looking forward to the festivities and the trip. And you’re right–a few loose screws can give us our personalities, so long as they aren’t harmfully loose.:-)

      janet

  6. Enjoy your busy week and all the graduation activities, Janet!

  7. Frame it and call it “Screw Luse LaTrec”.
    Ω

  8. He he great shot graduating ns do take attention congrats to,her.

  9. Congratulations on your daughter’s graduation. Woo-hoo! That humble screw looks quite elegant nestling there in the dirt. 🙂

  10. Lignum Draco says:

    Sounds like a busy Friday coming up. Hope it all goes well, and no loose screws. 🙂

  11. Angeline M says:

    I can relate…I had Calla in my subject line today (talk about a loose screw), until I looked up at my plant and realized it is a peace lily. Sally distracted me 🙂
    I love the simple screw looking so important here in your photo.
    Congrats to your daughter, and to you! On Friday.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

