Weekly Photo Challenge: Natural curves

Posted: June 17, 2016 in Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , , ,

Friday’s big question is always: What’s the theme for the Weekly Photo Challenge?  It’s generally answered at 11:01 (according to my laptop) am CST.  Today as I wait for the answer, I’ve been watching a stage of the Tour de Suisse, as I greatly enjoy watching cycling, along with hockey and rugby.  My husband used to play the latter and does a lot of cycling.  A few years ago, we were able to see a stage of the Tour de France, which was very exciting.

But back to the challenge.  Today’s theme is…(drum roll, please)…”Curve.”  This morning, during my walk, I spotted some of my favorite curves, those of (strangling) vines.  Now I’m off to the library, so I’ll catch up with all of you soon.  Happy Friday!

© janet m.webb 2016

Comments
  1. Sandra says:

    Nice take on the prompt, Janet. Have a nice weekend!

  2. Plant fight! Guess animals are not the only ones that pick fights. Nice catch.

  3. jan says:

    What a great eye for composition you have!

  4. Ruth says:

    Excellent natural curves, Janet. Nice!

  5. Gosh these look like killer curves!

  6. Laura says:

    Wonderful curves by nature.

  7. Lena says:

    A very beautiful curve Janet, nature is the best 😀 Have a nice day!

  8. Perfect curves for the challenge, Janet. 🙂

  9. […] This, that and the other thing Weekly Photo Challenge: Natural curves […]

  10. Nice curves. While you’re at the library will you pick up the two books that were on hold waiting for me? 🙂 Have a great weekend, Janet, and I hope you got something great to read.

  11. Wonderful image Janet. Love it

  12. A perfectly twisted shot. Definitely not the first thing that came to my mind when you said “natural curves”, but I think your take on it is brilliant- and perhaps more family friendly. 😉

  13. happyface313 says:

    🙂 I’ve neer seen anything alike before, Janet. Never knew that “strangling vine” existed.
    this just goes to show how educational photo challenges are 😉
    Have a very HAPPY weekend! xo 🙂

  14. Imelda says:

    These curlicues can be truly lovely and interesting, can’t they? 🙂

  15. RuthsArc says:

    beautiful and intriguing curves 🙂

  16. lexklein says:

    I love these curves for the challenge – perfect!

  17. Leya says:

    Indeed natural curves, Janet. Although I think them beautiful…I cut them off when I see them in my garden…

  18. Really beautiful. A very nice interpretation!

  19. yhealthy2000 says:

    Cool and curvy! Nice photo.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

