Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice…Finally that frog!!

Posted: June 27, 2016 in Nature, Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

I know, I know.  I’ve been promising a shot of the frog I finally captured (digitally).  I’ve included two photos to make up for the delay, both taken with my iPhone.  Usually I have to have my Nikon to get a decent shot, so I was happy about these and since one of the Challenger’s Choice choices is “Animals”, this guy gets his day in the sun (so to speak.)

He sat motionless for a long time until I finally moved a bit closer and then, instead of jumping, he silently dropped down and disappeared beneath the greenery that surrounded him.

Last day in Philly today and my flight home is in the afternoon, so none of that middle-of-the-night taxi ride stuff this direction, thank goodness.

 

© janet m. webb 2016

© janet m. webb 2016

 

Comments
  1. ksbeth says:

    at last! nice shots –

  2. Wow great pictures not easy to capture a still photo of a frog! How long have you been trying? Have you been following the same one? Corey

    • I walk in the park three mornings a week and always check for frogs when I’m by the river. Now that it’s warm enough for them to be out, I’ve been hoping for a shot, but until this visit, had only managed to startle them into disappearing. To be able to get close enough for a decent shot with my iPhone was great.

      janet

  3. nowathome says:

    Not my favourite animal!! Great captures, Janet!

  4. Sweet little fellow–I have two in my pond and they are a joy. One has a green stripe down its back, or so it appears. They move too quickly for a portrait, and so good for you for getting the images. Happy Photo Challenge (and safe travels).

  5. Oh my goodness, what a find! My mom loves frogs so I’ll have to share your photos with her. 🙂

  6. bythebriny says:

    Wonderful shots, your persistence paid off big-time!

  7. Gosh, he really eyeballed you. 🙂 Great shots, Janet. Glad you got him at last.

  8. Amy says:

    Great capture of the frog, Janet!

  9. Great pictures – you are good with your puns

  10. Angeline M says:

    I especially llike that first one. Really nice! And congrats on the capture.

  11. Leya says:

    Love those little ones – great shots.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

