I think the time change going to Europe is easier, at least for me, than coming home.  Going over, even though I don’t usually sleep much, I at least rest. Returning the US, it’s daylight all the time, meaning I try to stay awake and have to sit for many too many hours.  Today has been full of various errands and work around the house.  My eyes are trying to close, but I want to get my entry for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Tracks in before staggering off to bed.

Here we have a plethora of tracks: the track on which I’m walking, bike tracks, cross country ski tracks, human tracks, and animal tracks.  Easy to keep track of in the snow.

IMG_0115

IMG_0117

Comments
  1. I think it is more to do with coming home. Going across to Costa Rica I was fine even though we stopped in Canada, in the freezing cold, on the way. Coming back it was overnight stopping in the US on route with papers to fill in to enter the terminal, walk miles to get ‘breakfast’ in the middle of the night and then back on board to get to the UK. We were exhausted and couldn’t drive home so stayed overnight at the airport hotel and even then did the driving in half hour stints between us, catching cat naps on the way. I hope you have now recovered.

    • Feeling better, Sheila, although I’m off to work today, 9 hours on my feet. 🙂 This year I flew back later in the day (French time), so as to give my s-i-l an easier time of getting me to the airport without getting up horribly early or me staying in Basel overnight. That might have had something to do with it, too. The trip was well worth it, though.

      janet

  2. Dan Antion says:

    Welcome home. Hopefully those tracks represent a little bit of time travel.

  3. Norm 2.0 says:

    Welcome back 🙂

  4. Cee Neuner says:

    Out of the box thinking on tracks. Wonderful 😀

  5. I like your solution to the challenge and empathize with your sleep cycle. Welcome home.
    Ω

  6. Great photos for the challenge, Janet. Snow in July? 🙂 Hope you recover your equilibrium soon. xx

  7. jan says:

    Love the paws picture – cat or dog?

  8. perfect photos for this challenge.

  9. Amy says:

    I agree, perfect photos for the challenge! Well captured. 🙂

  10. […] CFFC: Tracks…Tracks times five | This, that and the other thing […]

  11. Madhu says:

    Great examples both! I have always felt jet lag harder when returning home. Thought it was because I travel East. Obviously not. Hope you are feeling better already Janet. Take care.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

