Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Nature…Mist and flowers

Posted: August 1, 2016 in Phoneography Challenge, Quotes
Tags: , , , ,

“Why is summer mist romantic and autumn mist just sad?”
             ~Dodie Smith, I Capture the Castle

I don’t know if autumn mist is actually sad, but I know I was thrilled to witness another beautiful misty summer morning in the park last week.  “Nature” is the theme for  Sally’s challenge this first Monday of the month.  I send this to you from the mountains of Wyoming where I’m enjoying quite a lot of nature, although I should add that this shot isn’t from Wyoming, but from “my” park in Illinois.

049F822A-F106-49D6-BE57-368C58C9B8CC(1)

“I don’t ask for the meaning
of the song of a bird
or the rising of the sun on a misty morning.
There they are
and they are beautiful.”
Pete Hamill

Comments
  1. Sue says:

    Lovely image…sort of wistful

  2. nowathome says:

    What a beautiful photo!!

  3. Good morning, I adore the way the flowers lead us into the sunrise, wishing us a day full of sparkling light. Happy Photo Challenge.

  4. Cathy Ulrich says:

    Ahhh, Mexican Hats. I love them! Glad you’re enjoying your time in Wyoming, Janet.

    • I love being here, Cathy, and am sad to only have a week. On the other hand, a week here is better than many other things, so I’m grateful. Off for a ride in a couple hours.

  5. LavendarLadi says:

    Ahhh I can feel the peaceful morning.

  6. I don’t find mist sad–sort of mysterious, mystical maybe.

  7. A really beautiful image, Janet. I love the way it sort of fades off into the distance. 🙂

  8. Angeline M says:

    A lovely peaceful feeling in this photo, Janet. I love the light going from brighter to the shade in the lower part of the photo.

  9. And, a gorgeous park it is. 🙂

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

