Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice: casual intensity

Posted: August 22, 2016 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , ,

I’m a dog person rather than a cat person, as those of you who’ve read my stories of our rescue pit bull foster care know and, when growing up, I was quite allergic to cats.  But our younger daughter recently took in a cat and when I visited, that cat won my heart.  Of course it helped that she obviously appreciated me and would come sit on my lap at every opportunity, showing herself to have discriminating taste!   (Cough, cough. Is that a catty remark?) Fortunately, I seem to have outgrown my allergy, although I took precautions and used nasal spray.

Here’s a photo of the fascinating feline in all her intense beauty.

Image-1(1)

 

 

Comments
  1. Su Leslie says:

    This is a lovely shot Janet. It looks like a painting.

  2. May the good lord grant you 9 lives J. Meow. MB

  3. A beautiful cat and you have caught this moment so well :o)

  4. shaunkellett says:

    Gorgeous photo of a gorgeous feline 🙂

  5. I love dogs as well but I think cats are really majestic, like the one in your picture 🙂

  6. What a beauty! I try to take my cat’s photo’s and they “move” too much. You are a “chosen human” for this cat to come and spend time on your lap. Mine “chose” my sister-in-law who visited this spring. She is allergic to cats, so of course, they wanted to love on her. Usually when some one is here, they hide! Great photo!

  7. A sweetly seductive portrait that makes me wonder what it is contemplating. Or just content to be. Happy Photo Challenge.

  8. So pretty, Janet. Great shot! She looks very content.
    Lovely!
    Theadora
    (Does she have a name?)

  9. bythebriny says:

    That inscrutable face… 🙂

  10. Wonderful capture Janet. It seems the Pixlr craze is everywhere. It is just so easy to use.

  11. Angeline M says:

    The eyes are fantastic!

  12. Lignum Draco says:

    I think that cats a smooth operator. She knows how to win hearts. 🙂

  13. Aditi says:

    Beautiful cat.

  14. I definitely am a cat person, so I was very charmed by ‘your’ cat. Beautifully captured.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

