Thursday Doors…A-Door-Able Philadelphia

Posted: September 1, 2016 in Thursday doors
Tags: , , ,

Anyone participating in Thursday Doors would have a difficult time getting around Philadelphia. There are too many attractive nuisances in the form of various doors. Our younger daughter, like my sister-in-law in France, is a good sport about letting me stop for photos, hence I’m able to show you this trio of doors taken from the plethora I shot while there. That means, of course, that there will be many more to come. But for now, enjoy these.

Church…

© janet m. webb 2016

Fun…

© janet m. webb 2016

Trio…

© janet m. webb 2016

Comments
  1. Lena says:

    There is something very powerful with the doors of churches! ( I hope it is a church door?)

  2. I do like those red doors – handsome. I had to really look at and smile at the second photo. Fun for sure. 🙂

  3. Dan Antion says:

    Some great choices and an interesting play on words, Janet. I love that first door, with thos fantastic hinges! I haven’t been to Philadelphia since discovering Thursday Doors, but I understand the problem you might have. I think you have to leave a lot of extra time between destinations.

  4. Norm 2.0 says:

    I know what you mean about Philly Janet. I hope I get to go back at some point.
    A nice collection this week. The hardware on that church door is what tips the scales and makes it my fave of the batch.

  5. dimlamp says:

    Lovely collection, I especially like the first photo.

  6. jan says:

    The straw was a bit of a surprise! And a lovely composition.

  7. Candy says:

    Great doors! The woven mat door is pretty unique.

  8. Love your doors. My children just roll their eyes when I take out the phone or camera. They know me too well.

  9. The first door reminded me of Europe rather than the States. It’s lovely, but that red door and gate is my favorite!

    I’m looking forward to seeing the other doors from your trip. I’ve never been to Philadelphia.

  10. That second one is unusual for sure! Nice collection 🙂

  11. Joanne Sisco says:

    Oh my – that 2nd door is really different. I found myself peering at it for a while. Nice one!

  12. I love the hinges on that first photo, Janet. There are so many wonderful old buildings to photograph in France.

  13. I’m sorry I missed your title, Janet. I’ve just re-read your post. Oh well, my excuse is that it’s after midnight here at the moment and I’m bleary-eyed after catching up on all the Thursday Door Posts. I’m off to hit the hay. Have a lovely weekend.

  14. prior.. says:

    I think Phillie sounds like a cool city and I love seeing it in various blogs – along with other cities – anyhow – these were fun and the trilple shot doors reminded me of doors you would find here in Richmond VA

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

