Share Your World – 2016 Week 36

Posted: September 6, 2016 in Personal, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

What are Cee’s questions this week for “Share Your World?”

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You can always sell the yacht later)

This one’s easy, not because I have a boat, but because I love the name Windwalker and I think it’s the perfect name for a sailboat.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey) Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? 

The first part of this is easy, too:  Happy.  I’m generally happy and optimistic, although this election cycle is making it harder than usual.  🙂  The 8th dwarf?  I have no idea and no opinion.  I think seven is plenty.

Name a song or two which are included on the soundtrack to your life?

Lots of British Invasion songs and lots of Billy Joel.  The first song I remember like is “Cindy, Oh, Cindy”, by Eddie Fisher.  Somewhere I have a 45 record of it. Earliest rock-n-roll?  “Johnny Angel.”  Then the Monkees showed up.  OK, that should do it.

Complete this sentence:  I like watching…nature, hockey, and the country go by on a road trip.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I’m grateful that I made it through all the extra hours at work, that I got to walk with my friend and her dogs, and that it was cooler.  I’m also glad that I had a lovely bike ride with my husband Labor Day morning and that we got to see some good friends and their new baby.

This coming week at work may be even crazier, so I’m looking forward to my walks in the park in the mornings to keep me grounded and I’m always grateful for my family and my blogging.

Comments
  1. Dan Antion says:

    I like that your planning ahead to add something nice to a hectic week.

  2. badfish says:

    Eddie Fisher! Haven’t heard about him in a long time. Poor guy. Never should have dumped Debbie R. is all I can say. I loved to dance to Johnny Angel.

  3. Joanne Sisco says:

    I really like the name Windwalker. Sounds like a great name for a boat, or a horse 🙂

  4. Johnny Angel – now there’s a blast from the past. Remember when you could lift the arm on the turn table and it would play over and over? Those were the days. 🙂

  5. Great answers. 🙂 I think 7 is more than enough dwarves. I can never remember all their names as it is. One more? Just what we need. Sounds like you had a good weekend.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

