Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice…sleeping on the street

Posted: September 26, 2016 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , ,

I find this downtown, street-side, front yard display both unusual and attractive.  Not the normal street art by any means and the shop is very eclectic as well.  I’m on my way back from Philadelphia today, hopefully only a 12-hour drive.  I hope you have a wonderful and as always, thanks very much for stopping by to share a bit of my world.

© janet m. webb 2016

Comments
  1. Dan Antion says:

    I need to be careful not to show this to our dog. I think she would like that bed in the back yard.

  2. Uh huh. I tend to think that you slept here after finding a “best price” offer on Priceline.com, or was it Airbnb? Come on, you can tell us!
    Randy
    Have a safe trip home.

  3. This is such a pretty princess bed. I love it. Great photograph …. 😎

  4. Janet, what a delicious discovery and so inviting. I imagine the various people who snuggle with a cup of tea or a good book, just relaxing and being surrounded by the touches of nature and human nature. Happy Photo Challenge.

    • It could be fun to put one of those little libraries next to this and let people do as you suggest. It could be fun. Alas, it’s simply a beautifully unusual outdoor decorative advertisement. 🙂

      janet

  5. Amy says:

    How cool, Janet! Love the photo and the frame you created. 🙂

  6. It is a beautiful scene, but I wondered about the bedding in the rain as well!

  7. A lovely spin on “Garden bed”! I would love to read, paint, sit with my camera waiting for unsuspecting birds on that bed, and have tea, and a snack or meal at the table. Great find!

    I hope the drive home was uneventful, and didn’t take longer than expected.

    • Wouldn’t it be great in your backyard? 🙂 The drive home went well, with only small delays, so that was a blessing. I work today, so hopefully tomorrow I can get caught up a bit, both around the house and online.

      janet

  8. What a gorgeous find, Janet! 🙂

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

