Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Black and White…waspish

Posted: October 17, 2016 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

I tend to see the glass as half full, but I prefer my wasps’ nests completely empty!  It has the delicate look of handmade paper, which I guess, in a sense, it is, although wasps don’t have hands.

Sally is the hostess of the Mobile Photography Challenge, an excellent photographer, and a wordsmith as well.  Each week she highlights and links to another talented photographer.  Drop by.  You’ll come away better for it.

© janet m. webb 2014

Comments
  1. it’s amazing what artists they are…. but I rather watch this artpieces from a distance … and we sure hope they never build a house in our garden :o)

  2. Suzanne says:

    Your photo reminds me of ld 1960s botanic photos.

  3. whoa. That is one great shot.
    Randy

  4. Dan Antion says:

    Great photo, Janet. I am always amazed by the work they do.

  5. Lena says:

    What a great photo of that nest. Wasps are indeed great constructors

  6. Janet, what a beauty–a treasure to be sure. Thanks for the lovely words. Please enjoy the gorgeous autumn weather (at least here on the East Coast). Happy Photo Challenge.

    • We drove back home through eastern Nebraska, Iowa, and eastern Illinois yesterday and there was indeed a great deal of autumn beauty as well as wonderful weather (once we got out of the fog area) Glad you enjoyed the shot.

  7. This could be an artifact from your series on Midas. Beautiful photo, Janet.
    Ω

  8. Indira says:

    Beautiful photo Janet.

  9. Helen C says:

    Wow, Janet, I don’t think I have ever seen one. Amazing! Is it empty?
    Thanks for sharing.

  10. Angeline M says:

    Beautiful photo! Maybe wasps have little tiny hands to work on their homes.

  11. I don’t want to get stung by a wasp, but I have to say I am always in awe of their building skills. I think it is as lovely as a spider web in its own way. 🙂

  12. Amy says:

    Wow, that is so amazing! Love this capture, Janet! 🙂

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

