Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Challenger’s Choice…sharp

Posted: October 24, 2016 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , ,

I’ve featured the mouthwateringly beautiful, circa-1897 Fell-Van Rensselaer building at 18th and Walnut in Philadelphia (Rittenhouse Square), or as most refer to it, “the Anthropologie building”, before.  It’s hard for me to fathom that it was a home at one time! Even if I don’t go inside, I always enjoy seeing the window displays.  Here’s one I saw on my last visit.  It works well for my “Still Life” entry for this week.

(Caveat: In case I remembered incorrectly, it’s a great display, no matter where it was, and my comments about the Anthropologie building and displays still stand.)

 

© janet m. webb 2016

 

Comments
  1. nowathome says:

    So beautifully composed!!

  2. Madhu says:

    Lovely juxtaposition of colours and textures!

  3. Janet, a still life that evokes a sculptural quality, and I enjoyed the way it mirrored the wallpaper. Happy Photo Challenge.

  4. Dan Antion says:

    I like the texture and color. I love looking at that building. I didn’t know it had been a home – that’s amazing. Thanks

  5. This is exquisite, if one can use the word “exquisite” for cactus and stones. But it is.

  6. Angeline M says:

    Wonderful composition and color that you indeed captured sharply.

  7. Looks a bit Zen … beautiful.
    Izzy 😎

  8. Wonderful composition. Love this as the subject matter is not really the normal soft flowers.

  9. Indira says:

    Beautiful composition.

  10. Wonderful still life. I thought at first you were in Arizona.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

