COB Photo Challenge 2016, week 43…trio

Posted: October 28, 2016 in Cee's Photo Challenges
Tags: , , , ,

The difference between week 43 and week 52 is a frighteningly small number!!  The days are rapidly getting shorter and chillier, I’ve added a blanket to the bed, and turned the heat on…rather low, but still on. But whatever the season, oddball photos abound.  Here are three disparate ones for this week.

The view from the bottom of the stairs in our Cleveland house, looking up at the light and the attic stairs, which are pulled down. I painstakingly painted that entire railing when we moved in and again before we put the house on the market (and it ran all the way down both sides of the stairs to the first floor!  🙂

© janet m. webb 2016

Spider webs under our sideboard in the same house.  Loved the hardwood floors!  The webs, not so much.

© janet m. webb 2016

My hard-working cowboy boots.  Every summer, they take me to and from the corral and on many, many miles of trails on horseback.  Worth every pretty penny we paid for them many years ago.

© janet m. webb 2016

Today one of our daughters and her boyfriend are visiting and they and I are taking the train into the big city, Chicago.  While we’re frolicking there, I hope you’re having a wonderful Friday filled with blessings…and some oddball photo ops.

 

Comments
  1. That sure is a well worn pair of riding boots Janet!! 🙂 Enjoy your day out in Chicago 🙂

  2. Love the shot of the staircase, we had one similar when we lived in the south of France. The weather is the same here too, not really cold, but definitely chilly and the need for a fire in the evenings, actually my husband thinks not, but he doesn’t feel the cold at all!

  3. msgt3227 says:

    Love the boots! cuz I love boots…! Hate Chicago…be safe!

  4. Nice photos and fond memories, Janet. Have fun in Chicago.
    Ω

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    Janet, you have photographed some marvelous photos for this week. Thanks for playing 😀

  6. Love your boots. Have fun with your daughter

  7. Dan Antion says:

    These are great photos. Nice looking boots. The photo of the spider web is really interesting.

  8. I’m a bit envious of your cowboy/girl boots. One day I keep saying I’ll get a pair.

    Have a wonderful time in the City! I’ve been to Chicago only one day and it was drizzly and foggy. It was a great day for the museums! 🙂

    • And these are working boots, Deborah. We had a lovely day in Chicago and the weather was great.

      janet

      • They look so perfectly worn in and great precisely because they’re working boots: all worn in and super comfy I’ll wager! 🙂

        I’m so glad you had lovely Fall weather. I yearned to return and go to the top of Sears Tower to see the view. It was so foggy and overcast the day I was there I couldn’t even see the top of Sear Tower!
        Did you shop on the Mile? I’ve always wanted to, but don’t regret visiting Shedd Aquarium or the Science and Industry Museum the day I was there. I still have the tote I bought at the Aquarium. I was there in late summer of 83. Wow, a long time ago! 🙂

  9. great photos – my fav is the spiderwebs…even though I prefer the floor too, I love the light here!
    Great boots too! I love mine, they just get better with age! (though I don’t ride)
    Enjoy Chicago – I’m hoping to see photos of your trip 🙂

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

