Weekly Photo Challenge: Chaos…tracks

Posted: November 5, 2016 in Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

Ben’s challenged us to show “Chaos” for this week’s photo challenge but it would be too easy (and too embarrassing) to share a photo of our basement or my piles of papers.  Instead, let’s take a winter morning walk in the park, when humans and critters have been out and about in the snow, creating natural chaos.  It’s always fun to attempt to see who’s been there before me, although some mornings, the snow is pristine except for tracks of deer crossing or sometimes of a coyote.

Perhaps a photo of the pingbacks (or lack thereof) or me trying to get my link to create a pingback would work better.  SO frustrating!!!

© janet m. webb 2016

Comments
  1. Dina says:

    That’s a fine take on the challenge. Nature has got to bring this into order and it will. 🙂
    Have a lovely weekend!

  2. GeorgieMoon says:

    What a great idea to use this photo to represent the theme! Very inventive!

    • Glad you like it, Georgie. I was scrolling through a lot of photos before I found this one and actually had a different one in mind. Now if they would just get the pingbacks working.

      janet

  3. Thought provoking photograph for the challenge. Nicely 👍 done !!!
    Have a wonderful weekend 😎

  4. Sandra says:

    Great phioto for the prompt, Janet. Have a nice weekend.

    • Thanks, Sandra. You both have a wonderful weekend, too. I just got back from the farmers market and am getting ready to make applesauce and the base for tomato soup.

      • Sandra says:

        On our way to France. Winterizingthe boat 😕

      • Safe travels. Haven’t sold it yet, eh? I’m so frustrated by trying to get a pingback! I’ve tried three times and nothing has work. But I see more coming through, just not mine. Grrrrrrr!

      • Sandra says:

        Have you tried changing http to https on the url, or vice versa.

      • I’ve just been linking the same way I always do. They said they’re having problems. Honestly, I’m just done with it right now. I’m just getting over a cold, the level of nastiness on the elections front and the awfulness of both major candidates, and a few other things is just too much right now. 🙂 Back to some reading and watching football (American-style.) I’ll feel better tomorrow.

  5. thirdeyemom says:

    This is beautiful Janet! I haven’t thought of what to do yet.

    • Nicole, I had no idea, just started scrolling through my zillions of photos and finally saw this one. I wasn’t sure I’d have anything. Now if the pingbacks would just work. Enjoy the weekend.

  6. Norm 2.0 says:

    Nice original idea for this challenge. I might go with our ‘storage’ room or the ‘junk drawer’ in my office 🙂

  7. bythebriny says:

    Wow, that looks like a well-travelled area! Love the blue tones in the snow.

  8. The side-lighting works well for this photo, Janet. Nice solution to the challenge.
    Ω

  9. dishdessert says:

    I liked your blog, I invite you to my blog:
    http://dishdessert.wordpress.com

  10. Amazing, that resembles an all around voyaged region! Cherish the blue tones in the snow…

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

