Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Nature…Leaf it alone.

Posted: November 7, 2016 in Phoneography Challenge
Tags: , , ,

I realized just now, as I’m preparing my post for Monday, that I completely missed the theme of “Challenger’s Choice” last week and went with “Nature”, which is really the theme for the first Monday of the month, which this is.  Wow!  I’m sitting here shaking my head and wondering what happened.  Everyone was gracious enough not to mention is as well.  🙂

In the same way, I’m ignoring the elephant in the closet and not mentioning anything about tomorrow.  This isn’t a political post.

But as nature is one of my favorite themes, I’ll have another go at it.  Happy November all!

© janet m. webb 2016

 

 

Comments
  1. Su Leslie says:

    Beautiful shot Janet.

  2. Janet, really enjoyed your perspective. My anxiety level is high, and it’s going to be a tough next two days until the results. Nature has a way of righting my own perspective, and I’m happy to view yours with this scene that evokes autumn and the life cycle. Happy Photo Challenge.

  3. I like the way the colorful background trails away out of focus. The blur really accents the color of the leaf.
    Ω

  4. Thank you for the gift of nature.A great perspective in more ways than one.
    ~Carol

  5. I couldn’t even bring myself to post today, Janet. I just want to live to see Wednesday.

  6. Beautiful composition. Love the colours too.

  7. Lignum Draco says:

    A lovely peaceful scene, unlike what may happen over the next few days.

  8. Amy says:

    Beautiful shot! It’ll be over, whatever…

  9. bythebriny says:

    I can just about smell those leaves…beautiful.

  10. I just love photos like this, Janet! I started a new link-up for autumn leaves, here is the page. The link closes in an hour, but another link opens early Saturday. You can pop this one in at that time! https://secondwindleisure.com/seasonal-sensations/

  11. splendid capture of color contrast

  12. Hammad Rais says:

    So lovely this is, Janet!

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

