Weekly Photo Challenge: Magic…light

Posted: November 18, 2016 in Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , , ,

The Fridays are flying by much too quickly and it’s hard for me to believe we’re more than halfway through November!  Thanksgiving, for those of us in the US, is one less than a week away.  So many blessings for which to be thankful!

This week’s photo challenge theme is “Magic“.  To me, the morning light can be magic(al) as I try to show with this photo from earlier in the week. Even thought I know the science behind leaves changing colors, that is also magical and it makes me happy to live where there are seasons.

May your weekend be filled with magic!

© janet m. webb 2016

Comments
  1. Light through the autumn leaves like this remind me of stained glass. Beautiful capture, Janet!

  2. I love the magic of autumn colours, wonderfully captured here :o)

  3. Anita says:

    Knowing the science shouldn’t stop us from admiring the magic! 🙂 Beautiful shot, Janet!

  4. Sandra says:

    We both saw magic in the changing of the seasons this week, Janet. Lovely photo. Have a lovely weekend.

  5. The changing colors of fall is always magical! You got down with this one. 😉

  6. ecopoet says:

    , love the changing of season’s -, beautiful pic’

  7. bythebriny says:

    We really did have a mind-meld this week! Love your interpretation.

  8. Dan Antion says:

    Photos like this truly are magical. To be able to preserve such a beautiful sight. Nicely done, Janet 🙂

  9. One of the reasons why my favorite time of year is Autum…the brilliant colors.

  10. […] This, that and the other thing Weekly Photo Challenge: Magic…light […]

  11. The change is always so wonderful!

    • How are you, Scott? Haven’t heard from you in ages. I hope all’s well with you. Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting.

      janet

      • Life just hops in there and pulls you along, sometimes. I am so sorry. I haven’t been keeping up with many blogs, though I flag them to look. They get too old and I don’t read them because the amount of new ones gets too much. Anyway, you are welcome. My life is moving along at a fairly fast clip lately. Dad passed in July and now Sis has cancer and we are working on that. Hope you are doing well.
        Scott

      • Scott, sorry to hear about your dad and sister and I know what you mean about all the blog posts. I struggle with keeping up and balancing all the other parts of life. We’re doing well, although Bill, as always, works too much. He’s approaching 3,000 miles of cycling this year! I’m working several days a week at a tea shop and enjoying that. I hope you have a happy Thanksgiving, despite what’s going on right now.

        janet

      • There is not so much going on here. I am fine, thanks.

  12. Beautiful photo, Janet. You’ve caught the light in an excellent way.

  13. jan says:

    Beautiful – hope you have a lovely weekend as well.

    • Thanks, jan. Cold weather’s arriving tomorrow and today we’re started with warmth and sunshine which has deteriorated into clouds, wind, and occasional rain. The changing of the seasons. :-0

      janet

  14. happyface313 says:

    🙂 Beautiful pictures, dear Janet.
    There’s lots of magic out there!
    Have a very HAPPY weekend 🙂

  15. Joanne Sisco says:

    The leaf looks like it has its own natural light source! Happy weekend to you too!

  16. Leya says:

    Yes, magic it is. Mornings and morning light – wonderful.

  17. Woolly Muses says:

    A beautiful image, Janet.

  18. prior.. says:

    That is a magical shot! I looked at the close up of it too and Janet – even the grass has some of the magical light glistening !
    🍁🍁🍁🍁🍁☀️

  19. One lone leaf can offer visual and spiritual comfort, and this one definitely accomplishes that task. Thank you!

  20. Very nice, I love the light in this image.

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

