Thursday Doors…Plumbing the doors of Plombières

Posted: December 22, 2016 in Thursday doors
Tags: , , ,

It’s almost Christmas, our girls are home, and my s-i-l is on her way from Ohio.  I’m working today, then going directly to practice tonight for all the special music we’ll be doing for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day services.  The holiday busy-ness and family time are with us, everyone is fleeing rushed.  So let’s take a quick trip back to summer in France and carve out a few minutes to relax, take a few breaths, and just enjoy.

My turn for a French door with bicycle.

© janet m. webb 2016

Door?  Who’s looking at the door?

© janet m. webb 2016

Door to the next room in the restaurant.

© janet m. webb 2016

Joyeux Noël!

Comments
  1. GeorgieMoon says:

    I love all your doors, especially the one with the painted windows either side.

  2. prior.. says:

    I like the one with painted windows too, but the bike one is my fav…. such a little knob for those large doors – the rich red and the iron…. and the little bitty know.. ha

  3. dennyho says:

    Each of your three photos has something special it boasts…but that lemony bike leaning on the doorway truly stands out in the first image. Nice post.

  4. Joanne Sisco says:

    The matching wrought iron in the gate and door are a nice touch! Nice one 🙂

  5. Laura says:

    Nice doors. Merry Christmas 🙂

  6. Candy says:

    Thanks for bringing back a little bit of summer. These photos are just lovely.

  7. I love the gate with the bicycle, and those pewter mugs in the restaurant. Joyeux Noel Janet!

  8. Norm 2.0 says:

    Wonderful selection Janet. I really like that first one.
    All the best to you for the holiday season 🙂

  9. joey says:

    Great doors! Joyeux Noel voire! I hope your busy-ness is the happiest sort 🙂 Enjoy the singing!

  10. marianallen says:

    All so fancy and pretty!

  11. jesh stg says:

    The design in the first one caught my eye most -also because of the yellow bike (my son just bought a yellow one too!)
    Hope the special music will be very special! Nice to have your “kids” home, eh? Wishing you a great and enjoyable time at Christmas (keep breathing -it will all be done in time:):) )

  12. In my younger days you could bet I would have been hanging around the Residence des Dames! 🙂

  13. Judith says:

    The lemon yellow bike puts the door in the shade but then the notice pulls your eye back. A lovely picture. Happy Christmas!

  14. Dan Antion says:

    Great doors, Janet. I like the top one. I don’t think I’ve every seen a panel layout like that. It’s very interesting.

  15. Love the artwork and that lovely wooden dresser, Janet.

  16. Vicky says:

    Lovely, all of them, what great finds!

  17. Lenore Brashear says:

    Europe, and especially France, has a myriad of wonderful doors, windows too. Where were you in France. I have a door in Paris, with motorcycle parked in front. If I knew how to send it I would. Lenore

What do you think? I'd love to hear your thoughts on this, that or the other thing.

